We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Priceline
$118
View deal
Agoda.com
$98
View deal
Hotels.com$147
Expedia.com$147
Trip.com$117
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,305)
Filter reviews
3,305 results
Traveler rating
815
1,497
519
236
238
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
815
1,497
519
236
238
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayswater station hyde park bedroom apartment circle line restaurants and shops location is great few minutes walk kitchenette tube sofa toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 3,305 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We were upgraded the one unit was spacious a bath and shower, Clean very helpful.
Very central 3 tube stations closeby. Bus stop close by. Kensington Park walking distance. Grocery stores closeby. All walking distance. Quiet residential area.
Staff very professional and it was perfect will use it again.
Kitchenette big enough has all one needsj. Bedding clean and spotless, Mattresses good.
We stayed 4 nights and love the area. Just outside but close enough to lots of attractions and restaurants.

Room tip: A unit at the back facing the parkt. Opp a park if you have an unit on the side at the back. Air con was not noisy . Higher floor quiet.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank susandph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Starting off with the good: great location, especially for families. Now the bad ones: Dont expect to take the baby pram or stroller to your room. Awful layout of the building will not let you. Each narrow corridor with multiple steps up and down with sharp 90 degree turns will make it impossible to take the baby stroller. Receptionist will tell you that you can leave the stroller near the reception (your choice, how accommodating of the hotel). Do not go for Quad executive apt. The layout is ugly to say the least. Mattresses need an urgent change. I was offered an free downgrade to a studio or an apt on the lower ground level that smelled like closed for an year. I did what anyone would after a 10 hour flight. Staff is of the attitude "Take it or leave it", especially when the booking is non-refundable.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vir12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

MY can't and I stayed at Grand Plaza Service Apartment from 25.7.2019 -30.7.2019. Our last 5 days in London was very memorable. The hotel staffs really take of us. We fealt like home.

The front desk staff are friendly. The room is nice. The cleaning staff was superb. However the kitchen staffs had done one step a head of the others, the 'Hong Kong' girl entertain my children very well ..the cheras girl advise us very well about the food and the chefs they really cater the food up as per our preferred taste.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank JeffMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

With a name like Grand Plaza Hotel, a 4 star rating, and a room described as Double Executive Studio, you can’t go wrong right?

The room is located down winding corridors filled with the aroma of stale food and mildew. It’s in the basement and there’s barely any light coming from the street level above. It’s like inside cabin of a cruise ship only smaller.

There are trip hazards everywhere. A metal spike rises out of the middle of the floor to keep the door from hitting the closet. There is steep drop into the bathroom.

There is no dresser and the only drawers are in small night stands. The “closet” barely fits four hangers. The furniture is cheap plastic. Climate control consists of opening a creaky window and a space heater. A portable air conditioner is available for an insanely expensive 50 pounds a day.

The bed has 4 cheap poly filled pillows. There are also decorative pillows and coverlet that haven’t been washed in a long time. The couch has stains that I can’t identify. The carpet feels sticky to the touch.

There were two cheap, thin cotton towels. There are no hand towels and the soaps are size of a pat of butter.

The manager refused to cancel my reservation. He said the apartment was in a four star AREA and reminded me that this was a serviced apartment and not a hotel. I asked him how it was possible that they got so many positive reviews and he said “anyone is free to write whatever they want”. So “anyone” must be friends and family of management and staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
2  Thank Q3250PBjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

We wont stay in this hotel again (we go to London for holiday almost every summer). In view of the heat wave in Jul, we searched for a hotel with air cond thro Trip.com and chose Grand Plaza in the end. When we arrived, we were given a non a/c room and were told a/c was just a general description of the hospital,and that if we needed a room with a/c, we should book thro the hotel's official website and select the room with a/c. If I want an upgrade, I have to pay £90 extra for each night! I told the hotel staff this was unfair. It was specified in the hotel specs that a/c is provided and there was no "room with a/c" and "room without a/c" for us to choose on the all their agents' website. We were tricked into booking for this hotel. If we pay £90 extra for each night, we could have booked the Pullman in King's cross or even Hilton! We asked to see the room first before deciding whether we wanted to upgrade (coz some of the rooms might be stuffy overlooking the light well). We were then told we had to pay £200 as deposit before we could take a look at the room. So we decided to stay for one night 1st and see if the heat is unbearable. The hotel staff then said if we decided to change room after we had moved in, we would have to pay £50 cleaning fee! In the end, we decided to take the non a/c room. We asked for an extra fan coz there were 3 of us staying in a triple studio, but were told we could only have one. However, we saw there were plenty of spare fans in their store. They just didnt want to help their customers!

Overall, we had a terrible experience at the hotel: it was really hot and stuffy, and the sofa bed was too soft and uneven, and the water leaked out from the shower! It is a serviced spartment but doesnt even have a toaster. I would not recommend this hotel, especially if you are staying there in the summer. The Presidential Serviced Apartment in Earl's Court is much better (we stayed there last year but this year they were overbooked).

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank LondresTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews