We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located in central London but average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Ranked #57 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Well located in central London but average hotel”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Grand Plaza for 5 nights with my family. We stayed in a 2 bedroom flat which was quiet and cleaned properly by the friendly maids. The carpet was getting a bit worn off, there were lots of black marks on the white walls in the narrow hall to the rooms. The lift was out of order on several occasions which was not practical to bring the luggage to the room, we were not offered luggage service. The apartment was at an acceptable standard but felt really used. Breakfast is descent but if you get there after 8.00 am you will have to wait to get a seat. The hotel has a very high turn around with many tourists from Europe visiting the city. My wife felt that the reception was not helpful when she asked for an upgrade to a bigger flat. So we just didn't bother to ask for any further help. I decided one afternoon to take the hotel taxi to Knightsbridge the charge was double that of a usual London taxi black cab, obviously the desk take a big commission. I advise that get your own taxi outside!
The Hotel will give a free fruit basket if you write a review on the hotel, this could likely influence customers review on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Get you breakfast table before 8.00 am otherwise you might need to queue up to get your seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    1,268
    430
    195
    162
See reviews for
1,427
359
53
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lon, Spain
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very good location and nice staf. The apartment is confortable and very well decorated. positive aspects : when we arrived the apartment had the air conditioned on, we were 6 persons and the beds were ready to use. The kitchen area had the necessary apliances.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Knowing we'll be in London for nearly 10 days, it's important for us to find a place which is affordable and easy access to public transport as well as halal food. And Grand Plaza have all that. The service from the time we booked the hotel until the time we are about to leave have been nothing but amazing. I sent few emails to Reka wanting to get clarification before we arrived and Reka has been so prompt and helpful. When we arrived, our heater was not working and it got replaced almost immediately. The free wifi also allowed us to get connected while we are on holiday. We also get very good assistance in booking tours and taxi. We will definitely stay here should we come to London and totally recommend for our friends to do so as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizaMSahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I'm all the way from Thailand. The place is really nice and comfortable. The style is simple and modern. What I like the most is the free wifi since it's hard for tourists to find free wifi here in London. It is also in a good location surrounded by shops, restaurants and one big mall. The tube station is also pretty close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

well, initially we were given a unit that was a bit of a corner and at the end of the hall but the hotel was kind enough to accommodate my family and i to a better unit which was most appreciated,o/w all is good even for a fussy traveler like me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookies77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good apartments for three people sharing. Good value. Small bathroom, good fitted kitchen, open-plan. Apartment can be small for all 3 people to be in all at once. Walking distance from London Tube Station. Very quiet area, no noise. FYI: the garden mentioned in some of the material is across the street... Not ON the property itself. Very close. Good service, small enough to get attention. Clean and well kept. Very narrow passages typical of London.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments overlooking the garden. Lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlotteMoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2013

i recently booked the family apartment for my family of 6 who came visiting all the way from Malaysia. The location of the hotel is fantastic with many local shops and restaurants within walking distance. Nearby tube stations provide ease of travel across London.

The room itself is spacious and comfortable. however, one thing i did not like about the family apartment is that it only has 1 toilet available to be shared among 6 other people. kitchen utensils were also rather minimal but sufficient for a short stay.

I initially booked the apartment for 3 nights but i changed my booking to 5 nights soon after. when i called to make changes to my reservation i was greeted by a very unpleasant sales rep. i remained polite to her throughout my conversation but received a few rude remarks from her and was left utterly shocked by the distasteful experience.

overall stay was very pleasant. i would highly recommend this place to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiJChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#305 of 1,067 in London
2,244 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#421 of 1,067 in London
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Property: Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Address: 42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing