We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Ranked #63 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really nice quad apartment, very clean with friendly staff would highly recommend. Came with children and it is comfortable with accessible entrance. It also helped having a dvd player in the room. Beds are comfortable and bathroom large with bath and shower very clean. Locatedcclose to tube station and shops and also free with five.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 2,825 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Relaxing valentines celebration with our good friends.quad room is superb and comfortable bed. closest tube is 5 minute walk in bayswater.helpful staff and accommodating.we are staying in room 120 and we definitely be coming back again. Ideal for group travellers and or family .

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We moved from another world-wide brand hotel to here because we need to do the laundry and want to cook by ourselves for breakfast and dinner. In London, it's a little difficult to dine with kids at night and as a Asian, sometimes we prefer food with more fried vegetables. It's very easy to cook at this hotel because they prepare almost everything you need, even the salt and pepper. And as many reviews mentioned, super markets are nearby. For breakfast, if you want to go out for sightseeing earlier, yes, eating at room is a good selection. Btw, the hotel had free wifi that our former hotel didn't provide.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hidebeidao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Perfect location, lots of restaurants nearby, close to underground and Hyde Park. Quiet street. Nice rooms, clean and modern. Comfortabel beds. Free washingservice! Good breakfast buffé. Free Wifi. Perfect hotel for families.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojjo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed four nights in a one bedroom apartment, two adults and two small children. All in all I would say this hotel is of ok value (for London, that is), but with just a little attention to detail, would be even better. First what's great about it:

Location. Could not ask for anything better. Nice neighborhood, very close to the tube (Bayswater & Queensway) and even closer to buses. Families with small children will love being next door to Hyde Park and especially the Princess Diana Memorial Playground (less than 10 min walk). Lots of restaurants, supermarkets etc right at hand.
Staff. Everyone we came across was super friendly and helpful.
Apartment. Very clean and nice, although small. Small bathroom with bath&shower, shampoo and bodywash provided. Coffee and tea replenished every day. We had a double bed and a sofa bead, both of which were fine, and a baby cot was brought in.
Child friendly. Our children were welcomed with open arms. I think there were buggies to borrow also. (Not sure since we had our own.)

Then the little things less than perfect:
Apartment: In our small apartment, there were a lot of doors that were heavy and would slam shut with no way of keeping them open. This was difficult with our toddler and 4-year-old, as we were constantly worried of them being caught between the doors when going in and out.
Kitchen: Quite amusingly, there was a kitchen with basic stuff for cooking (oven/microwave, hob, pots and pans), but then a lack of other such basics that would actually make cooking possible. Eg. spatula or such of any kind, any dish that you would actually put in the oven etc. There was washing-up liquid but nothing to do the dishes with (a brush or sponge), we ended up buying a dish washing brush. An inconvenience was also the fact that a fire alarm device was placed directly over the hob, which caused two false alarms while we were there (from apartments other than our own), one of which woke us up in the morning and scared the children.

These things being said, I'm sure the staff would have been helpful with any complaints etc, we just didn't bother. Restaurants were so close and we could make our own breakfast that we probably wouldn't have cooked much anyway. We never tried the hotel breakfast but opted to have some in our room or in one of the nearby pubs (for almost half the price).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Grand Plaza Apartments. The location is pretty good. Just a 5 minute walk to the Bayswater tube station for the circle and district lines and a 10 minute tops walk to the Queensway tube station for the central line so the rest of Central London is easily accessible. On entering reception you enter a large modern area and are immediately greeted by the friendly reception staff. They make the check in service simple. Our room was located on the lower ground floor. The corridor is very narrow. Just enough room for a suitcase and very difficult to pass any person travelling with one. The lower ground floor felt like a staff area as it is where the cleaning services take place. The room was very spacious. We had a double bed studio, but was still an ample size. The fixtures and fittings were modern and stylish. The flatscreen tv comes equipment with a dvd player but one problem is the distance of the tv from the bed. I felt it was way too far from it and was difficult to read a news ticker on a news channel or for the programme guide. The bathroom was very cold. It contained a single glaze window that brought a chill into the room. The towel radiator didn't seem adequate to remove the chill. Apart from that, the bathroom was very nice. The room comes with an iron and an ironing board which is great. The wardrobe is quite small but this was not a problem as we could keep the clothes in the suitcase and iron them as required. All in all we had a great stay and would defintely consider using these serviced appartments again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robdjuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

After looking at a few different places and reading reviews on tripadvisor we decided to stay at the Grand Plaza. It is very easy to find from the Bayswater tube station which is a short walk away. The street that the station is on has a Tesco, Sainsbury's, Boots, McDonalds, Bella Italia and many other useful stores. The hotel is big and we had a room right at the back which was fairly quiet. The staff were friendly and checking in and out was very simple. Our room was larger than expected as we got a free upgrade to a four person apartment. There is free Wifi which was easy to connect to and worked well. The room was cleaned and the towels changed every day and the maids acknowledged the do not disturb sign that we put on the door one day. The room had everything that was stated and everything that we needed.

I do however have a few negatives from my stay. On almost every morning of our stay the fire alarm would test for a few seconds which was annoying. The heater in our room didn't work very well, but there was a small heater that you could plug in that we didn't notice until near the end of our stay. The tap in the bathroom sink was wobbly and there was washing up liquid in the kitchen area but no scrubbing brush to wash your own plates.

Overall I was very happy with my stay, the positives definitely outweigh any negatives and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arteclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#278 of 1,077 in London
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Bloomsbury
Generator Hostel London
Generator Hostel London
#40 of 948 in London
2,705 reviews
Whitechapel
Marlyn Lodge - Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Address: 42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $119 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing