We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Ranked #59 of 785 Specialty Lodging in London
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here last weekend with friends. We booked a 3 bed for 7 girls (willing to share double beds as needed)
These apartments have everything to offer that a hotel in London would with the added bonus of kitchen facilities & living space - which was ideal for a group of friends having breakfast together in the morning or pre-dinner drinks before heading out for the evening.
The rooms were spacious & equipped with TV, Hairdryers and an Iron & Ironing Board in each room.
Staff were really helpful & friendly.
Location was perfect - close to a shopping center, bars, shops, cafes & restaurants. It was just a 5 - 10min stroll to the nearest tube station. Our apartment looked out onto a lovely quiet park
We all agreed we would come back again as a group or with our families.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessFi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    1,201
    408
    178
    153
See reviews for
1,336
340
51
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

When I heard that I was going to be working in London for 4 days, I was dreading the search for a good hotel. I was looking for something central, very good quality (on the verge of boutique), a serviced apartment so that I would have the freedom to eat in and an absolute must...free wi-fi!!

I came across this hotel of serviced apartments and I sat on the train in trepidation and mild curiosity. Would it live up to my expectations (I travel a lot with work and stay in many hotels...after a while, even the smallest things become irritating). I am glad to say, it did!

The room is very nicely decorated and the furniture looks and feels top quality. There's an ample supply of plug sockets, a safe, an ironing board and iron (which are not always in rooms as standard these days), and then down some steps to the lower level of my apartment...where I could find the shower room (again, very modern with a free standing circular sink) and then the kitchenette. I stayed in a relatively small apartment. The kitchen didn't have an oven but it did have a microwave, a sink, 2 electric hobs, a fridge, plates, cutlery, tin opener and a cork screw!

All that aside though, it was really the wi-fi that I was interested in. I was astounded to find a router in my room (a dream!). The signal was perfect, fast and strong! The room also has a 19" TV and a DVD player with free-view.

I wish I had booked a larger room if only to really live the high life in London. However, the hotel was so popular that this was one of the few rooms left. That aside, it is an amazing room. Should I come to London again, this will be the only place I'll consider staying.

Less than a 5 minute walk from Bayswater tube station, about 15 minutes from Kings Cross on the tube, a Tesco Express at the end of the street, a 24 hr Boots and restaurants everywhere, what more could anyone want!?

Come and stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastianHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The point of visiting london was to surprise my father and take him to watch his team Fulham......

We arrived on Sunday 18th November, it was very buzy at the front reception desk, there were only 2 receptionists trying to help everyone but it was still slow.And we got to the game late...... surely the hotel must know how many people are checking in / out on a particular day and they could get at least 3 poeple at the front ???? The lady with easteurope accent and the young man on reception were very helpful when we finally checked in.

The room was nice and clean and location was perfect close to 2 underground train stations but none of them was running that time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davebrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice and clean. Easy to reach by public transportation. Nice nabourhood. Rooms somewhat smaller than expectet and the second bed/sleepingsofa is Below standard. Otherwise Rooms okay. Subway is only 5 min. Walk and Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park is 10 min away. Plenty off shopping nearby and Portobello market is within 10 min Walk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perfect location, immaculate room, friendly staff! Recommend to everyone who would love a wonderful stay in London! Kitchen fully equipped, complementary toiletries. I treated my girlfriend for our anniversary and she was gobsmacked at how nice the hotel is! The hotel is located in a remote area too so no loud noises can be heard from the city itself! Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

These apartments are fabulous, lovely and spacious inside, decorated to a very high standard, exceptionally clean! Staff are exceptionally helpful, they go out of there way to help! Was very impressed and would without a doubt stay there agan!

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments are great they both have en-suite bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wooddwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Having being to London many times, not only did we discover the lovely bays water, the grand plaza was a pure gem to help enjoy our experience, clean spacious with helpful staff a perfect location for our getaway

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PompeyStar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#410 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#562 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#67 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,328 reviews
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Property: Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Address: 42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 785 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing