We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Ranked #54 of 824 Specialty Lodging in London
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bad service”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The point of visiting london was to surprise my father and take him to watch his team Fulham......

We arrived on Sunday 18th November, it was very buzy at the front reception desk, there were only 2 receptionists trying to help everyone but it was still slow.And we got to the game late...... surely the hotel must know how many people are checking in / out on a particular day and they could get at least 3 poeple at the front ???? The lady with easteurope accent and the young man on reception were very helpful when we finally checked in.

The room was nice and clean and location was perfect close to 2 underground train stations but none of them was running that time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    1,262
    430
    192
    161
See reviews for
1,418
356
53
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice and clean. Easy to reach by public transportation. Nice nabourhood. Rooms somewhat smaller than expectet and the second bed/sleepingsofa is Below standard. Otherwise Rooms okay. Subway is only 5 min. Walk and Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park is 10 min away. Plenty off shopping nearby and Portobello market is within 10 min Walk.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kokborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Perfect location, immaculate room, friendly staff! Recommend to everyone who would love a wonderful stay in London! Kitchen fully equipped, complementary toiletries. I treated my girlfriend for our anniversary and she was gobsmacked at how nice the hotel is! The hotel is located in a remote area too so no loud noises can be heard from the city itself! Perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

These apartments are fabulous, lovely and spacious inside, decorated to a very high standard, exceptionally clean! Staff are exceptionally helpful, they go out of there way to help! Was very impressed and would without a doubt stay there agan!

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments are great they both have en-suite bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wooddwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Having being to London many times, not only did we discover the lovely bays water, the grand plaza was a pure gem to help enjoy our experience, clean spacious with helpful staff a perfect location for our getaway

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PompeyStar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We, 4 adults, were allocated to a room, quadruple executive room on the first floor, which has plenty of space and generally very clean and well kept. The kitchen was well equipped and clean, free wifi and we felt at home.
Staff were friendly and you can left your luggage before or after checkin. The one time free laundry is very handy and convenient as you leave it to the laundry operator for less than a day.
Location is good and you can take a bus nearby, also, the underground is within walking distance of say less than 15 minutes. A lot of restaurants, especially chinese restaurants, nearby in Bayswater.
Will book again when I next visit London.

Room Tip: Ask for room at lower floor as there is only one or two small capacity lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swinton manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

These apartments are beautiful. Spotlessly cleanand very luxourious. Bed is massive. Staff very polite. Area has loads of resturants and in an ideal place. They will wash your first lot of clothes for free

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#164 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Space Apart Hotel
Space Apart Hotel
#380 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Pimlico
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
South Kensington
Presidential Apartments Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Property: Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Address: 42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 824 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing