We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Happy stay at Grand Plaza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 765 Specialty Lodging in London
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“Happy stay at Grand Plaza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We, 4 adults, were allocated to a room, quadruple executive room on the first floor, which has plenty of space and generally very clean and well kept. The kitchen was well equipped and clean, free wifi and we felt at home.
Staff were friendly and you can left your luggage before or after checkin. The one time free laundry is very handy and convenient as you leave it to the laundry operator for less than a day.
Location is good and you can take a bus nearby, also, the underground is within walking distance of say less than 15 minutes. A lot of restaurants, especially chinese restaurants, nearby in Bayswater.
Will book again when I next visit London.

Room Tip: Ask for room at lower floor as there is only one or two small capacity lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lai2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    662
    1,183
    397
    173
    142
See reviews for
1,302
331
51
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
swinton manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

These apartments are beautiful. Spotlessly cleanand very luxourious. Bed is massive. Staff very polite. Area has loads of resturants and in an ideal place. They will wash your first lot of clothes for free

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is excellent accomodation, in terms of the quality of the accomodation and also the location of the Grand Plaza. I stayed in a suite, and they were very large, with excellent facilities, including free wifi, which was a great bonus. Looking forward to returning again in the future and would recommend the property, both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cameron333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRevell
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have just returned from London, another trip to World Travel Market and simply have to say that Grand Plaza just gets better and better. I had an excellent stay last year and thought nothing could be improved, but I was wrong, it was even better! Service was tip top, the breakfast was excellent and I must say the girls serving in the dining room were so polite and extremely professional. Reception was always pleased to assist wether it was to give directions or to call taxis etc. My room was exceptionally clean and had every possible facility I could wish for, comfortable bed, wonderful bathroom (oh how I love the bath!), comfy lounge area and complete kitchen facilities including oven, micro and fridge. The property even include tea and coffee in the room. There was an iron and ironing board and good hairdryer. I simply refuse to stay anywhere else. If you are tired of small hotel rooms and want to have space, comfort and brilliant service - then do yourself a favour and stay at the Grand Plaza. Will be back next year for November if not before.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the front rooms last year and in the courtyard this year - all rooms are quiet so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRevell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came downtown London for our sons gold DoE presentation. The location was great for us with an excellent price. The apartment was ideal, clean and comfortable for us to come and go as we please. Ideal for what we needed. We'll definitely come again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is our second stay at the Grand Plaza and we're just as happy about it as we were last year. We're in a nice little apartment, comfortable and well equipped. The staff is friendly, which make us feel welcome and less worried about speaking English (not our first language). Also, they took into account our request to have the same room as last year. :)

Room Tip: The top floor is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nothing to fault - stayed in a 1 bed apartment for 3 nights in the courtyard area. Incredibly clean, very comfy beds, and you would never know you were in central London. Very homely. Great location with Bayswater and Queensway stations a short stroll away. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby, as well as a very handy Sainsburys (and a Tescos if you prefer). All the staff I came across were friendly. Good choice of continental breakfast - and for those who fancy a splurge the cooked breakfasts were done to order and freshly cooked.

Room Tip: One bedroom courtyard apartments felt like a home away from home. Worth the extra :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#515 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
La Suite West - Hyde Park
La Suite West - Hyde Park
#415 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#297 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,914 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#68 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments

Property: Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments
Address: 42 Prince's Square, London W2 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 765 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Plaza apartments give you the independence and catering flexibility of your own home together with the comfort and service of a 4* hotel. Think of us as your home, but with cleaning, catering, porters and reception staff thrown in. Serviced apartments are the new direction for the hotel industry. They provide a ready made home rather than a ready made room. Each apartment has its own fully equipped kitchen. You choose whether to enjoy your own home cooking or try the Grand Plaza Breakfast or visit one of the myriad of restaurants within walking distance of the Hotel (or heat up a takeaway!) Grand Plaza is the largest Hotel/Apartment complex in Bayswater. We won the 2009 award for best serviced apartments in London as a result of votes from the readers of Business Destinations Magazine. We accommodate more people each day (tourist, leisure, romantic and business) than any other Serviced Apartment Hotel in the area.We are located in the centre of the West End overlooking the precise type of garden square which Hugh Grant and Julia Roberts climbed into in the Golden Globe nominated film, Notting Hill! We look forward to providing you with a home in central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Grand Plaza Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing