We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$144
View deal
Hotels.com$150
Vio.com$150
Travelocity$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveler rating
1,233
705
157
53
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,233
705
157
53
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge fullers pub aldgate tube station roof terrace great hotel nespresso machine comfortable bed full english lovely room cooked breakfast would definitely stay here again excellent stay excellent location min walk fridge bathrobes pubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

One night stopover & wish we’d stayed longer. Lovely hotel. Clean,comfortable & loved its character.
Room was perfect. Good nights sleep & bathroom was clean & had all that we needed. Breakfast was fab. Plenty on offer.
We’ll be returning to the Chamberlain again. Location perfect for London Bridge & TowerHill underground.
Thank you Chris who made our checking in seamless. See you all soon....

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank SVTJumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chamberlain M, Manager at The Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear SVT Jumbo

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Here at the Chamberlain we appreciate all guest feedback as this allows us to focus our attentions when planning a refurbishment program, the facilities and services we offer and the training that we implement for the team.

It is always a pleasure and a morale booster for the entire team to read that a guest enjoyed their stay whilst with us, our mission is to provide quality and comfortable accommodation with additional services delivered in a warm and friendly manner, We also believe that from the moment you arrive here at the Chamberlain our mission is to ensure that you have a positive and memorable stay,

SVTJumbo Yet again thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London

Regards

Christopher J Hawkins
Front of House Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Visited as part of a business trip up to London for a couple of days. Easy to locate, and good joining instructions.

Received a warm welcome at Reception, and I did like the nice music being played, classic jazz style music, no muzac.

Room was very comfortable, and spacious, very clean and tidy, and well equipped as well. Mine came with complimentary water, beer and milk(!).

For tourists, there's a mobile phone you are provided for the duration of your visit, being able to make local calls, use as a tour guide, etc. No worries about privacy here for this, as it wipes all data when you end your stay.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel, probably the best one I've stayed in in London.

Travel is good and easy, Aldgate station about 5 minutes walk away. Go the other way, under the railway bridge and you'll have Tower of London and Tower Bridge all within a 10 minute walk.

Breakfast was nicely presented, nothing too heavy, just the right amount. Didn't eat there in the evening, but as this is a Fullers restaurant, can expect the food to be pretty decent.

Room tip: comfortable, well equipped, great location,
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank scrozuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chamberlain M, Manager at The Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Scrozuk

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Here at the Chamberlain we appreciate all guest feedback as this allows us to focus our attentions when planning a refurbishment program, the facilities and services we offer and the training that we implement for the team.

Our mission is to provide quality and comfortable accommodation with secondary services provided by a warm and welcoming team, we also believe in good old fashioned hospitality where our guests are at the heart of everything we do, attention to detail and guest interaction are of paramount importance to us and where possible to go the extra mile to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay whilst with us. It is always a great morale booster for the entire team to read that we were successful in achieving our goals

scrozuk, Yet again thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated

Regards

Christopher J Hawkins
Front of House Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019

Recommended. Good hotel in convenient location, close to Aldgate and Tower Hill underground stations. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Handy bar and restaurant area. Excellent dinner and tasty breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Anon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chamberlain M, Manager at The Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Anon092

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Here at the Chamberlain we appreciate all guest feedback as this allows us to focus our attentions when planning a refurbishment program, the facilities and services we offer and the training that we implement for the team.

Our mission is to provide quality and comfortable accommodation with secondary services delivered by a warm and welcoming team, we also believe where possible in going the extra mile to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay whilst with us. it is always a pleasure to read that we were successful in achieving our goals

Yet again thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated

Regards

Christopher J Hawkins
Front of House Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

After messing up my dates for an overnight stay, in another hotel and discovering they were fully booked for my night, during tbe Easter holidays, in London I booked in here at 23:30 and was so happy I found it.
After a smooth check in with the lovely receptionist, who listened to my woes with a sympathetic ear and smile, I was happy to get to my room and what a lovely room it was!
It was a lovely big bedroom with a very comfortable bed, a big bathroom (separate shower/bath) and nice complimentary touches in the room, beer, water and FRESH milk in the fridge, if you're English or Irish, or just someone who loves a decent cup of tea, you'll understand how important that is, much nicer that those UHT and creamer pods.
I always refuse to down star accommodation for things outside their control and my one downside was, and this goes for every hotel I have stayed in, is the sheer ignorance of other guests who have no self awareness and let their doors slam after them when they leave their rooms, no matter what time of day or night, without any consideration for others!
In short, if you plan a trip to London this hotel would be a great choice for a very comfortable stay with the tube and buses on your doorstep so no problems in getting out and about on all those sightseeing and shopping trips!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chamberlain M, Manager at The Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dar Mary W

Dear Anon092

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Here at the Chamberlain we appreciate all guest feedback as this allows us to focus our attentions when planning a refurbishment program, the facilities and services we offer and the training that we implement for the team.

Our mission is to provide quality and comfortable accommodation with secondary services delivered by a warm and welcoming team, we also believe in good old fashioned hospitality with an eye attention to detail and also where possible in going the extra mile to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay whilst with us. it is always a pleasure to read that we were successful in achieving our goals

Mary W. Yet again thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated

Regards

Christopher J Hawkins
Front of House Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

My partner and I had breakfast here on Saturday whilst staying at another Hotel nearby. We could not fault the English breakfast.It was cooked well with good ingredients. The people serving us were friendly and helpful and a credit to the Hotel. We would definitely return again for breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PHILLIP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chamberlain M, Manager at The Chamberlain Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2019

Dear Jakesey

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Here at the Chamberlain we appreciate all guest feedback as this allows us to focus our attentions when planning a refurbishment program, the facilities and services we offer and the training that we implement for the team.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed breakfast with us even though you were staying at a neighbouring hotel, On you next visit to London why not try our accommodation we have 64 well appointed rooms, which range from our luxury doubles, deluxe and roof terrace rooms. we have both the brasserie restaurant which offer a wide range of international cuisine and also our Pub that serves a fine range of British ales brewed in our brewery here in London. For more information on our hotel please visit www,thechamberlainhotel.co.uk where you will see a full description and photos of the services we offer and up to date rates and availbiltiy

Yet again thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated

Regards

Christopher J Hawkins
Front of House Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews