We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #247 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great location”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here for half term break with Twin 14 year old boys. Family room on the inside of the square block hotel with twin double beds was ok. Room was very hot and needed AC on in October, and tiny windows look out onto a brick wall.
Other than that hotel, staff and service were excellent and the location was just fantastic for Crazy Camden Market and to hop on Tube or bus to Centre of London. Perfect.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Centre Twin Family rooms are away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenTreacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I think now you deserve to experience Camden in style: Executive room or Penthouse, no boys, just the view, you and a chosen ‘+1’?

We do have a plan, right? And we’ll arrange your date ...

Thank you for a constructive and realistic review.

Eddy and the excellent Camdeners lot!
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    640
    140
    39
    41
See reviews for
437
524
93
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I only stayed for one night to go to a gig. I found the staff very friendly and helpful with any requests/questions I had. My room was very clean and the bed was comfy. I didn't spend much time at the hotel as I wanted to explore Camden for the short while I was here. I also ate out as it was cheaper than eating at the hotel's restaurant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BananaSplitLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Nice gig, we hope. Maybe we’ll get another chance at seeing … and showing you our value for money in food also? This is us; we like to look after our people. Questions, queries … are no trouble at all. But we also love to tease you, taste buds and al. and WOW you sometimes.

Looking forward to having you back. Make sure you get more leisurely time to Camden around.

Eddy & Camdeners, that’s a plan!
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed one night whilst going to a gig at the Roundhouse. We had a penthouse suite which provides space and excellent views from the terrace. Reception staff went out of their way to provide good service, the hotel is well maintained and overall has the feeling that staff and management take a pride in where they work.
We didn't expect a quiet nights sleep being next to Camden Lock on a Saturday night. The nearby Wetherspoons duy supplied a distant thump, thump from the club night. However we slept sound and enjoyed a late start the next morning.
Recommended if you need a hotel in this part of London.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are probably those on the side facing the Elsevier offices rather than those looking o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoosaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Pride indeed, but also fun! We don’t think that emotional labour would get us anywhere. So we try to be as real as possible, and YOU see the difference.

For your choice of rooms, we do have something for everyone and every occasion: street side, lock side, various views and sizes, Executives and Penthouses with balcony or terrace. Whether you’re coming with the family, to do your Christmas shopping in London, for a show or a gig in Camden, for a romantic getaway or another very special occasion ... we’ll advise you.

So thank you for recommending us! We sincerely hope to see you again in Camden soon.

Eddy & that friendly lot of Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We loved the location of the hotel. A quick walk to the underground. Many reasonable priced restaurants in the area. Beds were comfortable, the room clean, modern bathroom, and most importantly quiet. The staff was always helpful. Little extras, like a birthday surprise for my husband, a welcoming half bottle of bubbly & fruit, a fridge put in the room for a food allergy. Our 18 year old student daughter travelling with us was an extra charge for an additional person - but no extra anything in the room for her; we were already paying an extremely high rate during the Olympics. Should I be lucky enough to return to London I'd love to stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
That’s a shame that you’re feeling so. We did provide a lot of little surprises in each room during the Games just to help you get into the party mood. For you, there was something special since you are one of our Priority Club members, so bubbles were ‘de rigueur’. And there was a special celebration not to forget either, we do love these … so we seem to have missed your daughter out in the process, that is no good. I’m sorry. But of course we’re pricing ourselves right, so surely we’ll get the opportunity soon to make it up to her.

We would be very pleased! Our Camdeners can’t wait for this new chance …

Eddy @ Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I thought booking a Holiday inn would ensure a good rating. Well I was mistaken! The room was very good, comfortable and well planned. however the room telephone didn't work so I was unable to set an early morning call !. I ate in the restaurant for my evening meal but the meal was poor and not up to standard...everything seemed to have been cooked from frozen and my companion's steak was very tough. we wished we had gone to another local restaurant instead. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Avoid a room overlooking the street as it was very noisy when clubs etc. emptied late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
And you thought well, so I was expecting a pleasant surprise, above the “good”. But that’s no good at all.

Gosh, what had happened? We’re far from perfect but that a little collection of no good. In room comfort and food are also our forte normally. But that’s being looked into. Alternatively, telephone wake calls have now moved to our TVs. I’ve checked that they do work (we don’t want you to miss your appointments on top of this), but how could we tell you without a working phone?

All in all, we’d love to make it up to you. If you would please allow us this opportunity to show you the true faces of the Camdeners …

Thank you.

Eddy Brosse
Deputy General Manager
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel is in a great position for exploring Camden, it's market, and Regents Park. We had a room which Overlooked Camden Lock and Regents Canal which is lovely, however.... Be prepared for a lot of bar,band,people noise until 3 and 4 am from the nearby bars. We had been forewarned and took earplugs which were definitely needed. We will ask for a less attractive view next time of the road which must be quieter! Rooms and hotel were spotlessly clean. We didn't eat in the hotel as lots of restaurants in the area to choose from. Shop around for deals as the rack price is very expensive.

Room Tip: If you need somewhere quiet to sleep ask for a road facing room and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
What about shopping with us, and we’ll make sure we have the room that suits your needs? Sounds nice, non?

Camden gets a little festive over the weekends, but you may not want to be part of it. So we understand this obviously and we’ll look after you. We can even supply ear plugs if you need any. We don’t want you to worry, plan or worry too much, just to enjoy.

If that sounds like a plan, it is probably because it is a very good plan!

Thank you for reviewing us. Are we having you back soon … please?

Eddy & a careful lot of Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights recently. The whole hotel was immaculate, the rooms were a good size and the staff were extremely friendly. The location is excellent. There are plenty of things to do and a wide range of places to eat. The tube station is within a five minute walk from the hotel. Really good and i would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#438 of 1,069 in London
627 reviews
Camden
York & Albany Hotel
York & Albany Hotel
#665 of 1,069 in London
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#323 of 1,069 in London
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Property: Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#183 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing