We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
Ranked #230 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Was only booked in here for one night but I got upgraded to one of the penthouse rooms and it was fantastic. Great views over a sunny London . Room was very comfortable and spacious with all the mod cons. Staff were friendly and helpful Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

And we’d even appreciate further if you were coming back soon! Please. Maybe for a little longer than a stop-over, and we’ll be able to treat you a little more.

Thank you!

Eddy and the Camdeners Team … for you!
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you havent already sampled the delights of Camden you really are missing out!
my partner & I stayed for one night as it was her birthday over the weekend. The hotel pulled out all the stops when it came to helping to make our stay a memorable one, nothing was too much trouble, Natalie, the duty manager & all the rest of the staff are a credit to the hotel

The penthouse suite & view overlooking the Lock & Market beyond was fantastic. The dining experience at Shaka Zulu is well worth trying out as well as the cocktails at Bar 55 opposite the hotel!
I will definately be returning to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Our visitors are usually more stressed out than we are, especially in those circumstances. So there is no limit indeed to our excitement and intend to make it right … or above!

This has been duly shared and celebrated; thank YOU!

Eddy and the excited lot … the Camdeners!
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Outgoing staff, nice and interesting area since camden is full of interesting looking people. Goos for shopping, renting a bike and get to know the area, near tube station and good restaurants. The only con: 4 pounds for 1 hour of internet acess!!!!!!
Having free wifi is expected from a hotel like this!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenatoFuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnCamdenLock, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Camden is a very particular piece of London, isn't it? And our Camdeners, a new breed of hoteliers, non?

Only one thing, we were not outgoing enough then to let you know that WiFi is Free in all of our Public Spaces ... of course! What do you expect? lol.

Nice note, very nice. Thank you for writing it and posting your thoughts.

Looking forward to seeing you again and allowing you to discover more about us, Camden and the rest of London ...

Camden, Eddy & the Camdeners
Holiday Inn London Camden Lock, where else?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 1 night here but this was a business trip. Neverthless great location for exploring this part of town - ie Camden Lock and market. However also located closeby to Hamstead and all the lovely boutiques and cafes.... worth a visit if you have time (I didnt but drove past it).

The hotel was very nice and room quite spacious but the lighting in the bathroom was a bit too artifical. The bed was quite comfy with a choice of pillows on.offer.

The bathroom was a bit basic but didnt need anything else on this visit. the towels were large and fluffy.

Loved the free cresm.cupcake left on my bed when I returned to my room Sunday evening.

Breakfast wasnt included and at £10 a head quite steep. Location wise meant you could eat anywhere within.a mile for breakfast.

The staff were most helpful and very friendly. greeting me by my name each time I went through reception.

I parked my car in their private car park for £15. Not sure if this was a total charge for the duration of your stay or one night. if the later a bit steep. the car park is very small and first come first served.

Small reception.area with free wifi but didnt sit here. also a gym downstsirs. didnt use. time was short here and literally needed a good nights sleep.

Also got a late check out at 2pm without a cost which was greet.

Would stay here again.... maybe pleasure next time


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzzzyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We travelled as a family to the olympics. Checked into the hotel early am and our room was ready. From management to reception staff we were so well cared for. Nothing was to much trouble. We had a fantastic 2 day stay. we will be back again very soon.

Room Tip: i have stayed on all floors have no exception so i would say any room is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionmcleish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business with a colleague in June. Initial electrical problems in the room were soon rectified by the staff.

The main feature in the rooms was that there were 2 double beds, this level of comfort for 2 travellers sharing a room is fantastic. The pillows were very firm. Otherwise the room was functional but nothing plush. The bathroom was small but fully functionable.

Reception staff were very efficient and friendly. There is a small bar in the lobby area, no real ale, prices reasonable for a hotel bar.

Didn't eat here other than a function at the "glasshouse" where I must say the food was excellent.

This hotel has a great location, only 5 min walk from the tube and close to the attractions of the markets and the eclectic bars and shops in Camden.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andythebaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

friendly staff!! made friends with most of the bar staff and front desk... oh, and they upgraded our rooms for us when we got there! Nice rooms, and great location.. Camden town is a great area to experience in London and the Holiday Inn was right in the middle of everything...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayju33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Camden Lock Hotel
#454 of 1,077 in London
650 reviews
Camden
York & Albany Hotel
York & Albany Hotel
#673 of 1,077 in London
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corner House Hotel
#753 of 1,077 in London
426 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#229 of 1,077 in London
3,755 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock

Address: 30 Jamestown Road, London NW1 7BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Camden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#169 Romantic Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
#188 Family Hotel in London
#213 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $140 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock. This modern, stylish central London hotel is located in the heart of fashionable Camden Town & directly overlooking Regent's Canal. Camden Town, Euston, St Pancras & Kings Cross Tube & Rail stations are located only minutes from the hotel with easy access to the Eurostar International Terminal at St Pancras. There are regular links to Heathrow, Gatwick, Stansted and City airports via King’s Cross, St Pancras, Paddington & Victoria rail stations and the Underground. The hotel is located outside the congestion charge zone. The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock is sitting by Camden Markets and within walking distance to Regents Park, London Zoo, Lords Cricket Ground, Jazz Café, Koko & The Roundhouse Theatre. Make yourself comfortable in one of our 130 well-appointed rooms; with 1 or 2 double sized beds, plenty of room to swing a cat, hi-speed WiFi internet access (FREE in all public spaces) and also terraces for our fabulous Penthouse rooms! The Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock now offers all-day dining menu throughout for your anytime and 24Hr munchies. The hotel also boasts 6 function rooms including the Glasshouse on the Lock with floor to ceiling windows can accommodate up to 350. The additional 5 conference rooms accommodate 4 to 180 delegates perfect for all occasions. See our event page for more and do look us up here, on TripAdvisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock Hotel London
Holiday Inn Camden Lock
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing