We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #139 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant Location”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you want a reasonably cheap, but comfortable, place to stay in Central London, which is within easy walking distance of many of the tourist sites, then it will be difficult to find a better location than this. The hotel is clean and tidy, rooms don't have much of a view but are adequately furnished, warm and comfortable, and reception staff were very helpful. But the main reason you would choose to stay here is the location. Right by the south bank of the Thames and a level walk to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Globe Theatre etc, etc. Next time we are staying in London I won't bother looking for anywhere else - a little gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location brilliant, hotel clean and comfortableand our staff helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    433
    91
    24
    6
See reviews for
424
366
52
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in easy walking distance of St Pauls, Covent Garden market and the west end theatres, the staff were excellent and very helpful and despite the weather, we had a great stay in London.
The only negative was the breakfast, you had this in the pub next door and the food quality was poor and expensive; you can get better and cheaper food elsewhere.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor family room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and you found our location great too.

Please accept my apologies for the quality of your breakfast. I have passed on your comments to the management team of the anchor pub.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here for a week and found the hotel to be in a very good location. The staff were happy to help and recommended several local museums to us. The breakfast buffet was good and the bedrooms were very spacious.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your 4 star review. I am please to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and found our rooms to be spacious and our Premier breakfast good.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on friday 25th jan and check in went smoothly. We had a very comfortable room on the first floor overlooking the parking bays. Heating /air con worked well and shower was very nice. We were staying at this premier inn as we had a new year works party to go to at Vinopolis which is just across the road. The next morning we opted for the full breakfast which was good value. We had to vacate our room by 12 but a luggage room is available after that time should you wish to explore the area. Borough market was worth a visit. Lots of local people selling cheeses,breads, meats,fish etc. st pauls cathedral wasnt far nor was london bridge. An enjoyable time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gatesy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and you found our rooms to be comfortable and your check in to be smooth.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the above Premier Inn while we were attending 150th anniversary of the opening of the London underground. We travelled from Moorgate to Edgeware on the tube being pulled by a steam engine. The Premier Inn was the ideal place for us to stay close to the tube stations and in a very lively area. The hotel itself was welcoming and warm on a cold snowy evening, the staff helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We will stay at Premier Inns again and in particular the Southwark one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardeningmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel was warm and welcoming. We are in a great location, a 5 minute walk from London Bridge station and I am pleased you had good use of our location.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was quiet, clean and well sized. The check in and out was quick and uncomplicated with very friendly staff. Good English breakfast at adjoining pub around the corner. The location was amazing for the price.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NightTrain_FRA-LON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location fantastic.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed at the inn whilst visiting London Bridge Hospital. This is an ideal location at a reasonable price,six minute walk to hospital and several good eating places along the way. Katrina was a 10/10,very helpful and pleasant,advice to Premier Inn "dont lose her"!!!! She made our stay pleasant. Slight issue re noise and true to their word guarantee was honoured. We stay at premier when we can as good value for money. Maybe time to do a loyalty programme ????
If you are unfortunate to go the london bridge hospital,this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for one that does not overlook court yard,adjoining pub restock early on some days
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanjar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us apart from the noise disturbance caused during the night. I am pleased to hear this was rectified for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing