We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Amazing value for money £90.50 for 2 nights. Perfect location on the Thames, 5 minute walk from London Bridge tube! Really quiet area at night, do no noises to interupt a fabulous nights sleep. Rooms really modern, clean and well laid our. Staff really friendly. Used a recommended taxi service on 2 occasions and one staff member offered us ponchos to use on the heavy rain. Well worth a stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioned01Chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We live and breathe customer service and It is always lovely to hear back from our guests on how we have made their stay enjoyable.

I have passed your comments to the team and I know they will be delighted and motivated to continue creating memorable stays. I am glad to hear you found our location perfect.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    429
    88
    24
    6
See reviews for
419
360
52
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed at various hotels in London & thought right in centre was best ................. this one was soooooooooooo much better. Close to underground - London Bridge 4 min walk - so was in centre via Northern Line in another 10mins. Being just outside gave us a chance to walk along river - step onto Millenium Bridge straight into St Pauls = major Photo Op as you cross the bridge. 5 mins to Globe Theatre & 25mins saunter into centre.

Hotel was quiet, key control into main coridor made it feel more secure, great size of room - clean, comfortable and set in a really interesting part of London. Cafes, morning markets, late night markets, nice pubs - family & couples alike. It has a wee carpark too

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay here with us. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be the best London hotel yet. We are in a very central location within walking minutes to lots of attractions. I am glad you had use of our fantastic loaction.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great location, a hidden gem. The hotel is great value for money. All staff we encountered were attentive, knowledgeable and competent . The hotel was far cleaner than hotels we usually see in London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay here with us and found our staff to be attentive, knowledgeable and competent. I will pass on your feedback to the team who will be very happy to hear they made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Great location, good value, friendly service and clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Breakfast in pub next door is good value with great choice, friendly service and lovely view of the river.....what's not to like ???

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Greenie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I loved the area, very quite part of london. A couple of minutes fron the tube. We had a good night sleep. The staff on reception were welcoming and helpful.
All pretty good apart from the grumpy welcome we received from the breakfast staff. We arrived 9.25 (5 mins before they stopped serving) and we were reminded we had 5 minutes left to serve ourselves. By the time we had served ourselves the cooked breakfast a member of staff started removing the rest of the breakfast including coffee & tea. We had to ask for water for a drink.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeenel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here when attending concerts at the Barbican near Moorgate, which is just 2 stops away from London Bridge on the Northern Line tube. We consider this branch of the Premier Inn to be the best we have ever used because of its excellent location on the Thames, its 'human' scale compared, for example, to the massive Premier Inn at County Hall, and its friendly staff. Our room was on the ground floor but, unlike the experience of some other reviewers, we had an excellent night's sleep with very little noise from within or outside the hotel. There are some great restaurants nearby (Roast in Borough Market does an excellent traditional roast at lunch on Sundays), plus Borough Market for those take-home goodies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Le_Dap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear we are your favourite Premier Inn and you had good use of our excellent location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

So we stayed a night with a friend and the information said accessible which is true to a point the enterence has a cobbled enterance which any back issues you had it, the front enterance has electronic doors and the main lobby area and the corridors very small, becarfulk if you have a big wheelchair this is not the place to go. The staff were reall friendly and the room was clean and tidy just very small to much furniture and not so much easy of acces if you walking with sticks or crutches or you have a chair which you do not mind banging around a bit its ok. The breakfast is great just not seating spaces for wheelchairs as in an old pub which is not the most accessible place could only stay on one level and staff did try so good place. So clean tidy and friendly but not accessible if you noit upwardly mobile.

Room Tip: Is really easy acces to tatae but not very accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing