We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Ranked #138 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Just stayed here with the family last week. The location of this hotel is fantastic and the reception staff exceptionally friendly. Our children are already asking when can they go back!! The family room size was adequate and spotless.. The only drawback was the breakfast offered in the adjoining pub.. There was very little on offer and in fact 3 people walked out as there was not butter, fruit etc.. Another guest asked one of the staff to clean around the tea/coffee area as it was so dirty.. When we mentioned this to the reception staff they immediately refunded our breakfast cost. All in all great hotel and fantastic reception staff..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for you review. We are delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you found the staff to be friendly.
I apologise for your breakfast experience was not as good. I have fedback your comments to the restaurant manager who will ensure that your experience is not repeated again.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    434
    91
    24
    6
See reviews for
424
367
52
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in a family room last Friday night. Express check worked really well (and I normally hate any self serve). Receptionist on hand to explain how to use room card to call the lift. Everywhere was absolutely spotless. On check out they were happy to store our bags for the day whilst we visited the O2. There was no extra charge for this. 5 mins walk to the Tube which is on the Jubilee line. Very good value, couldn't fault the rooms and the service was great. Will definately stay here again

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Addi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are delighted hat you had a pleasant stay and took advantage of our left luggage facility.

We look forwad to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We were attending a white tie dinner at the Mansion House and have stayed at this Premier Inn on several occasions. This time the service and attitude of the staff was exceptional. My husband suffers from Parkinson's disease and was having a bad day when we arrived. The staff had reserved us a disabled parking space, so we were able to park on arrival and when they realised my husband was not well they pushed through the readying of the room so he could have a lie down. On leaving the next morning the receptionist was equally considerate and said if we needed the room past check-out time that would not be a problem. This helpful and caring attitude made such a difference to our overnight stay.
As always, the room was clean and comfortable. A hidden gem in the middle of London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments about the team. We live and breathe customer service and It is always lovely to hear back from our guests on how we have made their stay enjoyable.

I have passed your comments to the team and I know they will be delighted and motivated to continue creating memorable stays. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This Premier Inn proved to be just great - havig bee slightly disappointed that there was no romm at the County Hall I thought that maybe this one would be a little far ou - how wrong was I ?!!
From the moment we arrived (about 5 min walk from London Bridge Tube) the welcome was really great and our room was ready ( an added bonus as we were a little earlier than the official checkng in time). As expected the room was clean with all the usual facilities.
There were numerous eating places within a very close radius to the hotel e.g. HMS Belfast, Tower Bridge, London Dungeon- excellent!
Bankside is a great little area - very close to numerous famous sights and landmarks we stayed around that area on our last dayand wre able to store our bags free of charge at the hotel and they also arranged a taxi transfer for us back to the train statin - would definitley recommend this premierinn to other families going to London!!

Room Tip: Our family room was adequate for 2adults and 2 teenage children - regular Premier Inn family room- g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for a fantastic review. We are delighted you had an equally fantastic stay. Indeed the combination of clean, comfortable room, a friendly team and a great location tends to make our guests' stays memorable.
It is good that you took advantage of our complimentary left luggage facility in order to utilise your days in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic En Flac
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My favourite location in the city. Close to river, restaurans etc. Short walk from metro. Good rooms, family friendly. Close to Tate Moderns and short walk to Tower. Stayed there couple times and always was fun.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad we are your favourite hotel location in the city. Indeed, the combination of our great location and friendly team makes most of our guests' stay always memorable.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendover
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Got this on a short-lived but very good offer. We got there by taking a boat-trip down the Thames from Westminster to Tower of London (use tesco clubcard vouchers with City Cruises), then crossing Tower bridge and walking back up the river. About a 20 minute walk with great views of the tower, shard, gherkin etc., etc.
The building has a bit more character than most prems but is pretty much as clean and tidy and as good as I have become used to. Breakfast was in the attached pub but you shouldn't be put off. It was very good and the staff were really nice and we had a view of St Paul's and the Thames. We were downstairs in the pub section.
Oodles of hot water and decent pressure in the shower. Lovely fluffy towels in abundance.
Amazing location. There's a good little Sainsbury's about an 8 minute walk (check their website for location), but most impressive is the availability of restaurants and so on. There's a Nandos, Wagamamas and GBK within spitting distance, along with a Starbucks and Cafe Nero, a Cote Brasserie a little way down the river and several others within 10 minutes walk towards Westminster.
Very well located for a trip on the eye, though the county hall prem is next door but in a much less interesting location.
My son wanted to withold the 5th blob because the croissants were in packets! But overall, it doesn't get much better than this at any price, unless you like sitting in a large room with strangers for company and staff trying to sell you over-priced drinks and snacks!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edhuwjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are delighted that you enhjoyed your stay here and took advantage of all the nice conveniences around the hotel.

It is good that you took advantage of our saver offers which give you great value for money. We hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I didn't actually stop here! I was staying at another Premier inn close by but turned up here by mistake. Unfortunatley due to my mobile phone battery being drained I was unable to contact anyone and unable to view a map. The female on reception was very helpful allowing me to use their phone and also gave me a map which directed me to my hotel close by. Thanks again, you were a great help!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beechboy_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PISouthwarkBM, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to stop and write a review. We are always glad to help however we can. Hope next time you can stop with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Address: 34 Park Street | Bankside, London SE1 9EF, England (Formerly Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough Market) Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#101 Family Hotel in London
#140 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sample foodie treats down the road at Borough Market or take in the view from London Bridge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Southwark Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing