We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“fraud” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Ivy House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Ivy House Hotel
Save
You added The Ivy House Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #872 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    14
    22
    17
    33
See reviews for
11
25
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-trent
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever booked.I was told the bathroom is being worked on so I was walked to another hoteI (about 5 min walk in the hot sun) shown a room 'underground' which was hot and dump/humid. I was walked to another hotel which was dirty. I was walked back to Ivy House Hotel.I Ieft this place and had to look for another hotel. I would be very happy if I could be contacted for more details, please. I paid for nothing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Harriet W Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. It was very hot and there was no fan, but had the weather been cooler, it would have been an ideal stay. Wifi was fast and reliable. Would stay here again happily.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Small rooms, small baths, small beds and worse mattress, therefore quality according to the price, I understand.
The breakfast service is good and gentle.
The best thing is the location next to Victoria station

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

small room, bad beds, directly on railwaytrack so lot of noise, bad breakfast (cornflakes and toast), not a hotel to recommend. Room was warm, bathroom very small hardly to move inside, breakfast was written as american, i didn't see anything what looks like American, so we breakfast outside the hotel, picture on website was much better then the reality

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ruud V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Horrible it smelt didnt feel safe looked like a shared house only good thing was location, the shower amd toilet were close together and wasnt pleasent in there at all, felt very unsafe throughout our stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Shareen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#187 of 1,069 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#309 of 1,069 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,306 reviews
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#647 of 1,069 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ivy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ivy House Hotel

Property: The Ivy House Hotel
Address: 18 Hugh Street, London SW1V 1RP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #872 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ivy Hotel London
The Ivy Hotel
The Ivy House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing