We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Ranked #244 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
160 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights. Desk staff were great. Helped me find a place we could have High Tea. Bartender was superb. Very helpful. Did not eat in restaurant, but did have a burger in the bar. Service was good and food acceptable. Restaurant is a little pricey. Convenient to train station and Hop On-Hop Off bus stop which is the method we used to get around to see the sights other than walking. Within walking distance of Buckingham Palace (15-20 minutes). Concierge was really helpful.

Room Tip: Both rooms we had were nice and quiet, even though across from train station we never heard a train...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annalaura54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,674
    2,123
    524
    151
    47
See reviews for
887
2,330
296
1,123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed for one night whilst on business and had a great stay. The hotel is modern and we loved the hotel so much that we have booked for another stay next week.

The nearest tube station was Pimlico, although a bit of a walk but easy to find.

Our room had a great view of Westminster Abbey and the Houses of Parliament.

Dinner and breakfast could not be faulted.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waldorf53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear waldorf53,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit and that our location and facilities are well-suited to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy and have come to expect from our Brand, and it is very rewarding when our efforts have been recognised. I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are delighted to have made such a good impression.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and look forward to your visit next week. Please feel free to ask for me on your arrival, so that I may welcome you personally.

Many thanks once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not ideally situated for tube stations but as I work within walking distance it's not an issue. I was surprised to find out that they still offer smoking rooms and again the hotel bathroom was tiny.

I wasn't overly keen on having a computer as a TV but if you love gadgets then great

Service was ok and I would stay again but it wouldn't be my first choice

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I've taken my Mum here twice for a couple of offers I've purchased on Livingsocial.

Both were a bottle of champagne with food platter.

Well worth the money, the food and drink was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTidy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear MissTidy88,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback of your experience, and are delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your time with us.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster, we are very proud of the positive contributions that members of the Trip Advisor community have left for us over the years, and it is a joy to add yours to this growing number. I have shared your kind comments with the team, who are all delighted to have made such a good impression.

Thank you once again. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Westminster!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Double tree by Hilton hotels never fail to disappoint. This hotel is amazing. Rooms are immaculate. Beds are really comfortable. Rooms are a great size. Apple mac computers in the rooms! Westminster is a 5 minute walk!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherrr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Heather M,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such glowing feedback following your recent stay, and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location and facilities well-suited to your needs.

Here at the DoubleTree Westminster we strive to provide the high standards of service that our guests enjoy, and have come to expect from our Brand. It is therefore very rewarding when this has been achieved, and our efforts so kindly recognised by valued guests such as you. I have passed your kind comments to the team, who are delighted to have made such a positive impression.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.

Thank you once again!

Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had beautiful rooms with a nice view - love the windows from the ground to the ceiling. The hotel was clean and modern, really enjoyed the English breakfast and drinks at the lovely Millbank Lounge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Ma C,

Thanks for your kind review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future. Please do let us know when you plan to return, so that we may welcome you personally.


Kind regards,


Dola O
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Westminster
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Pimlico
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Victoria
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster

Property: Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Address: 30 John Islip Street, London SW1P 4DD, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Westminster)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Business Hotel in London
#184 Luxury Hotel in London
#189 Romantic Hotel in London
#193 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. Enjoy our famous warm Signature Chocolate Chip & Walnut Cookie welcome at the front desk, whilst also earning Hilton HHonors® points for future qualifying stays. The DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster is as close to a cultural epicentre as it is possible to get. The Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey and Tate Britain are just a short walk away, while the West End, financial institutions & the ‘Square Mile’ in the City, South Bank and the London Eye are also within easy reach. Airy, modern rooms offer all the comforts you’d expect – and some you might not, like bottled water in your room on arrival, and complimentary high-speed internet in every room and throughout the hotel. Enjoy a drink, meal or Afternoon Tea in the informal-but-stylish atmosphere of our newly re-launched Millbank Lounge, and start your day with a hearty Full English Breakfast in our City Café. The Hotel was designed with original touches we know our guests appreciate: a fresh, light contemporary design; floor-to-ceiling windows; enhanced fresh air conditioning & soundproofing for undisturbed nights. We also offer late-night room service; state-of-the-art meeting facilities; private dining rooms. So whether you’re on business or enjoying a relaxing break, DoubleTree by Hilton London – Westminster has what it takes to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Westminster
City Hotel London
City Inn London
Doubletree By Hilton London - Westminster England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing