We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$607
$454
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,747)
Filter reviews
6,747 results
Traveler rating
3,153
2,573
716
219
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,153
2,573
716
219
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate britainmillbank loungecity cafeimac computerpimlico tubebig benthe executive loungeapple tvminute walkwarm cookieslondon eyedouble treevictoria linequiet locationbuilding workthames rivermodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3,338 - 3,343 of 6,747 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Three nights at this very good hotel in early June 2013, just before a cruise out of Southampton.
Front desk efficient and polite. Concierge a big plus ----he and his assistants were a big help in this our first time in London!
Tremendous location ----no more than 15 minute walk to Westminster Abbey, Parliament, Big Ben, and London River Cruises!
Room was rather small, but neat and clean. We asked for a room facing away from the construction directly across the street from hotel entrance. So glad we did, it was very quiet.
We booked this hotel via sea and stay and Celebrity Cruises, somewhat pricey, but included ample buffet breakfast, transfer to ship, and tips for transport of luggage.
The main restaurant is okay, but nothing to write home about----my glass of wine was barely visible, when it came to the table. A couple of swallows and it was gone.
The transfer to the bus that took us to Southampton went very smoothly.
Good room service, food not too tasty, but quick and efficient service.
Hopefully we old folks will return to London ---if we do, we will again stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Again, ask for a room on the backside, facing away from construction across the street from front of hotel. It looked like it would be some time before the construction is finished.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Don G,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback of your stay, and are pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit.

I have noted your comments regarding our Room Service menu and wine servings, and passed this forward to our Food & Beverage Manager for action. Your feedback is important to us as it highlights areas in which we can improve our service, so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Other than this, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future.

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very well situated with friendly staff. We would visit this hotel again. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the Thames and not much further to Westminster Abbey and other places of interest. Ahard to beat location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Des O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Des O,

Thank you for your kind review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to provide detailed feedback regarding your stay, it's a pleasure to see that you enjoy your visit.

We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in the not too distant future!

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of a pre-cruise package. The check-in was very smooth and friendly. We were each given a warm double chocolate chip cookie. The staff was very friendly and accommodating in all of our encounters. Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square and the Eye were all within walking distance, about 20 minutes. We walked back one evening from Victoria Station but that was a much longer walk than we had been led to believe, it took about 40 minutes. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The free use of the internet was a bonus. We did not eat in the restaurant or frequent the bar so I have no comment on them. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to London.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our third stay and this hotel is still the hidden gem in London, it is the closet accommodations to the main Westminster attractions but on a quiet street just off the Thames. The rooms, staff and everything are first rate. If your going to London for your first time - this is THE hotel to book.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scheskiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Was surprised that a Doubletree in London could have such English character. We stayed only 1 night while we waited to be bused to Harwich for our Baltic cruise. We did not have much time to comb the area; however, we did go down to the banks of the Thames which was only 1 block away. The hotel was within walking distance of the Eye, Parliament, Big Ben. The hotel room was comfortable...great bed. The bathroom was the size of a postage stamp but very updated...I doubt that 2 people could fit in the room together so be prepared to take extra time if there are two of you. The restaurant was exceptional both for the food and for the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews