We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$265
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,722)
Filter reviews
6,722 results
Traveler rating
3,143
2,566
710
217
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,143
2,566
710
217
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstate britainmillbank loungecity cafeimac computerpimlico tubebig benthe executive loungeapple tvminute walkwarm cookieslondon eyedouble treevictoria linequiet locationbuilding workthames rivermodern hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,463 - 3,468 of 6,722 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Doubletree Westminster is located in the hart off London, only a few minutes walk from The Parliament. Rooms are nice and clean. Very good bed. Bathroom small, but OK. No TV, but a Mac which you can switch from computer to TV. Very smart. Breakfast was good but overpriced, 21.5 pounds is a rip off. I can recommend the hotel for your next visit to London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jaxels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Jaxels,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate your feedback, and are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay.

Enjoy the rest of your week, and we hope to welcome you back in future!

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Doubletree Westminster for five days in August 2012. We were delighted by the location; a short walk to Parliament, Westminster Abby, the London Eye, etc. A short walk through a lovely residential area to the Pimlico Metro Station. The employees were especially friendly and helpful, all of them from the front desk to the restaurant and the housekeeping staff. The restaurant is expensive. The Caesar Salad there was outstanding, we had it twice. Breakfast, included with our room, was a nice buffet in the lovely, quiet restaurant. For more reasonably priced options there is a great Pizza Express restaurant right out the back door. We had a King room with a view of the Thames between buildings. The room isn't large but is very efficiently arranged and we loved having the iMac for our TV.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, if possible.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin_TX_Door
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Austin_TX_Door,

Thank you for your review of your stay at the DoubleTree Westminster. It's a pleasure indeed to receive such positive feedback, and I have shared your kind words with the team, who are delighted that you had such a pleasant stay.

We hope you will visit us again this Summer. Please let us know when you plan to return, as we would love the opportunity to welcome you personally.

Thanks once again, and have a lovely weekend!

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Unbeatable location - close to the Tate Britain and Millbank. The hotel is modern with nice architecture. Nice touch that they hand out cookies upon check-in. The conference facilities are good but only one restaurant/bar. On the night we were there, we returned from dinner and found the entire hotel in complete darkness - they had a power cut! The staff managed it quite well but it was surprising that they didn't have any backup generator. The rooms are small (though not the smallest for central London) and featureless. The iMac looks impressive but I couldn't even get it to play any TV channels, and there was a loud buzzing noise from the lousy speakers. There is no software on it so you can't exactly use it as a computer either. Overall a contemporary hotel in very good location and a reliable set of standards.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D0laO, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Sizebel,

Thank you for your review of the DoubleTree Westminster. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a detailed review of your recent stay.

I am very sorry that you were inconvenienced by last week's power outage at the Hotel. This was regrettably beyond our control, and we do have a back-up generator in place at the property; however, this is activated by a total stoppage of electricity being supplied to the Hotel and on this occasion there was still power being received in other areas. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience. Our Property Manager is looking at alternative ways to provide generated power to affected areas during partial power cuts, and we are also in talks with our energy supplier to find out why our power supply was temporarily unavailable.

I see that you were unable to operate the iMac. We have a 24-hour Duty Manager to respond to any and all queries no matter the time of day; for future visits, please bring such matters to our attention and we will be happy to come to your assistance.

Thanks once again for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Westminster in future.

Kind regards,

Dola O
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This Hotel is great and I will definitely stay there whenever possible. It's within a walking distance to the great London attractions. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are great. I totally recommend it for stay, specially that the value for money is very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river Thames in a high floor, you will have a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer_Ismail_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We only stayed one night. It is centrally located but on a quiet street. I would stay again next time we are in London. The charge for a cot was a bit high though! Restaurant was very good for both dinner and breakfast.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank KHRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews