We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality/price ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Ranked #346 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“great quality/price ratio”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is just 15 minutes walking from the Stratford station. And, although it is at only tree zones from city the trip takes 30 minutes.

A great shopping mall (Westfield) is near the Stratford station offering a great alternative of places to eat and shopping.

Breakfast at the hotel was plentiful and the room was quiet. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Desk attendants (and all other employees) were friendly and very professional.

Unfortunately there was no wardrobe in our room.

We can recommend this hotel with no doubt whatsoever. A great quality/price relation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, Express Breakfast buffet selection and found our staff friendly. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    397
    157
    43
    17
See reviews for
198
210
41
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in thiw hotel in March 2014 . It is close to tube station and in the area of London that totally changed after Olympic games. The room was clean and comfortable, hotel staff wery polite.
Shame there was not more space to park, but its the same everywhere in London

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing away from the busy high street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review The Holiday Inn Express London Stratford. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward welcoming you again in a near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I booked this hotel, thinking I was staying at the Holiday Inn at the Westfield Shopping Centre in Stratford. This hotel is a fifteen minute walk from the shopping centre, but offers incredible value for money. Everything was clean and the room was spacious. I wanted to take the shower home with me!

Breakfast was very crowded for a Sunday morning, but the staff kept everything well stocked and spotlessly clean! If you're driving, my hot tip would be to park at the Westfield Shopping Centre for a tenner for 24 hours, with ultra high security, then walk to the hotel. Would I stay here again or recommend this hotel? Absolutely!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSgt_Fury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review the Holiday Inn Express London Stratford.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward welcoming you again in a near future.


Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, Stratford is far from the CBD but a short walk away is the Startford Station with underground, trains. Secondly, free breakfast was absolutely horrible but the free wifi is very fast. Thirdly, there is a difference between ecologically friendly and being lazy!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank EdwardLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear EdwardLeo,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am pleased that our Wifi service suited your needs. However, please accept my sincerest apologies if the breakfast served did not suit your liking. We will work on improving this and appreciate your feedback as this is our best means of doing so.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a night and I had a wonderful time. The toom was clean, had wifi. Unfortunately the breakfast wasn't that brilliant. The selection could've been better considering where it is located.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fatima31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you or taking time and commenting us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked the room. All our guest comments are highly appreciated and will definitely help us to improve. We look forward welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Perfect service, fine wifi, fresh breakfast, so what I can say more? :) it is about 10 minutes walk from underground, there is a really big shopping mall Stratford, lot of restaurant close to hotel (5-10 minutes walk or you can get bus). One minus, hotel is not so close to the airport, so one hour by underground and then train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeneffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time and leaving such an amazing feedback. We are really excited to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff services, breakfast selection and free Wifi. We look forward welcoming you back the when you next visit London.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We must have ended up in an un-refurbished room as it was extremely tired and doesn't match some of the new flashy photographs on their website. There were a number of dirty areas and scuff marks all over the room. Parts of the shower were missing, but still functional.

You aren't far from Stratford station and the shopping centre. It's easy to get to central London from here too. There's a handy Tesco express just down the road a little.

We constantly smelled cigarette smoke in our bathroom. We mentioned this in the morning, received an apology but no more. We really did find it most unpleasant!

It was good enough for a bed for a night but not longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerE15, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London Stratford, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor website.
Firstly, on behalf of the Holiday Inn Express Stratford I would like to express my sincere apologies that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. Thank you for providing us more information and the room number you have stayed in. This will help to take immediate actions that will help improve the quality of service. I would like to re-assure you that our hotel is a non-smoking hotel. We will contact guests who smoke in the rooms and ask them to stop or they will need to leave. When you next stay if you encounter similar problems please contact reception and we will take immediate action. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodation.

Kind Regards,
Management Team
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ibis London Stratford
Ibis London Stratford
#458 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#102 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London Stratford

Property: Holiday Inn Express London Stratford
Address: 196 High Street, London E15 2NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > East End / East London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#304 Family Hotel in London
#358 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn-Express London-Stratford Hotel. Located just 7 minutes walk from Stratford Station, with great links taking you to O2 Arena, Excel Exhibition Centre & Canary Wharf in just 15 minutes. Central London, The City & West End, are easily reached by Central and Jubilee tube lines. Express by Holiday Inn London Stratford is situated in the heart of East London, site of the 2012 LONDON OLYMPICS. Stratford Regional and International Station with the Eurostar Rail Link is due to be opened in Sep 2011. Stratford has excellent connections, making it easy to get to Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford. The hotel is 3 miles from A13 with its excellent links to A406 North Circular Road, A127, M25 & M11. Proximity of London City Airport via Docklands Light Railway and Stansted Airport via National Express Coach makes Holiday Inn-Express London Stratford an ideal base for business or pleasure. Complimentary Express Hot Breakfast is served every morning in our Great Room. Evening meals are served Monday-Sunday 18:00 22:00. Car Park booking is FIRST COME FIRST SERVE only. Charges £20 PER NIGHT PER CAR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London Stratford England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing