We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable value for money considering it's in central London”
Review of Jubilee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jubilee Hotel
Ranked #911 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Reasonable value for money considering it's in central London”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Jubilee hotel is quite handy for central London and is only a seven minute walk from Victoria main line station (4 mins from coach station). As you might imagine for the price, it's fairly basic but adequate. Suitable for families on a budget and students etc. Continental breakfast is included though service felt a bit like they were doing you a favour. Wifi is not free (understandable for an economy hotel). The triple room we were in had the dimensions of a railway carriage (long and thin) and the bathroom was minute but as mentioned, we were not expecting the Hilton! One note on which they should be highly commended (and please Jubilee Hotel, take this as a USP, not an opportunity to hike price) is that you can leave bags in the dining room during the day for £1 each as opposed to £10 at Victoria station left luggage. All in all, a good place to stay in central London if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    66
    98
    73
    60
See reviews for
79
86
43
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Spent 4 nights at the Jubilee April, 2014 to see London sites. At 89 pounds per night, the Jubilee is affordable accommodation close to many of London's major attractions and Victoria Station, but the staff is non-communicative and the rooms are very small and not as clean as they should be. We found packaging from previous guests under the bedside table. Breakfast is included, not fancy, but the yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea and toast are adequate. The website features photos of a garden that we expected to be part of the Jubilee property. It isn't and is only accessible to residents of the area who have keys. This is misleading and should be clarified on the website. For a couple of nights the location and price may trump service and cleanliness, but I couldn't recommend the Jubilee

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristal-lover0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

There is a limit to the quality of a budget hotel.
I'm sure there are meant to be standards even for budget hotels, this one is below any reasonable standard for an operating Hotel.
My wife and I booked this hotel last minute due to an unexpected trip to London,
We were amazed at the lack of cleanness of the toilet/shower, the size of the toilet/ shower room.
you cannot use the hand basin (NO Plug) with the door shut, we've uploaded some pics
the bedroom was approx 7' wide and sold as a double!
The breakfast is less than satisfactory, continental type only!! choice of 4 cereal, toast and a yoghurt!, No pastries, Croissant, cheese, meats, fruit!
in fact we didn't bother after the first try!
The only good thing the Hotel has for it is location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights but it was the worst place we ever stayed....terrible breakfast, cheap and nasty food...small room, tiny bathroom and dirty!! Scum build up in the toilet and sink, no plug in the sink. Wi fii was expensive, 5 pounds for 24 hours, disgusting place, premier in prices but no comparison!!Customer service was poor, staff were unfriendly.

Room Tip: Find another hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lulualu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, England
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I needed a hotel for the night in the Belgravia and found the Jubilee Hotel on the booking.com website. It's in a quiet location on Eccleston Square. I had a large first floor room which was in good decorative order. Everything was good and my only criticism is that the bulbs had been removed from the lights over the beds and over the desk-cum-dressing table.

Room Tip: Room 10 at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shieldsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel for 2 nights and thought it looked cheap and cheerful. I got to my room to a.awefull smell. The bathroom smelled of damp and mould and on inspection I realised the inside of the toilet was disgusting and hadn't been cleaned properly in a long time. I couldn't even use the shower as the whole shower head was coated in mould. The rest of the room was ok apart from all the dust. I havr worked in a hotel as a cleaner myself and a room of this size would be easy to clean. I would NEVER go back to this hotel. The staff were pretty ignorant and when I tried to complain when leaving the girl on reception wouldn't even get off her mobile to talk to me. Would not recommend this hotel. I took photos and I think I should pass them on to health agency's to check on this hotel as the mould could make someone seriously ill!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Nordjylland, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Short version: Jubilee Hotel is not a very fancy hotel. It is cheap, very centrally placed in London with some friendly staff. It lacks additional features. A good hotel for people who only requires a place to sleep while they are exploring London.

---------

Longer version: My girlfriend and I went for London for an extended weekend. We did not plan on spending much time on the hotel. We decided to find the cheapest hotel possible with the only requirement of being centrally placed in London.

When we arrived London and had to look for the hotel, we nearly missed it because it looked similar to the many buildings surrounding it.

When we entered we didn't give much thought into the interior as it looked rather ordinary.

Upon arrival we were pleasantly suprised that we had been upgraded because we booked outside tourist season. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

When we entered our room, we saw that our shower was right next to the entrance of our room. We don't know whether the remaining rooms also had this strange structure.

The breakfast was not something to brag about. It consisted of toast with either butter or jam, crackers, some yoghurt, cup of coffee and a cup of juice. You could easily become full from it though.

The WIFI is not worth paying for. We ordered WIFI for our phones but it could not reach our room properly leaving us with only internet if we stood up at a specific area in our room. We even had one of the rooms closest to the reception.

With only 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest underground/coach/overground this hotel was an ideal choice for us. We could easily reach the interesting tourist attractions within 15-30 min of time.

The price of the hotel is what makes up for all the flaws this hotel may have. Its not very fancy, its additional services are not very interesting or of high quality. It is centrally placed and is very cheap making this hotel very ideal for people who only require a bed to sleep in. If the price were any higher, I would suggest finding another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilgaardMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#723 of 1,069 in London
1,162 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#675 of 1,069 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aspen Suites Hyde Park
#750 of 1,069 in London
49 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#649 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,069 in London
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Hotel

Property: Jubilee Hotel
Address: 31 Eccleston Square, London SW1V 1NZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #911 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jubilee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jubilee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jubilee Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing