We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, tiny room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St. George's Pimlico
Ranked #680 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good service, tiny room!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Although the room was clean and fresh, it was absolutely minute. I barely had room to dress. The bathroom was clean but very cramped and the shower hose had a mind of its own spraying water all over the bed (yes it was that close!)

Having said this the bed was very comfortable, although being right next to the window, there was a bad draught. I slept well however.

The breakfast was outstanding both mornings I stayed and the staff asked me if I had enjoyed my stay, something that you don't often get at these smaller hotels.

Recommended, for a short stay or get a double room!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    122
    133
    85
    52
See reviews for
95
143
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We came and spent 2 nights at the hotel and liked it very much. The staff was really friendly and were always ready to assist if there was anything. The breakfast was good with a good selection of cereal and cooked breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable. We definitely got value for money. Great location not far from Pimlico and Victoria stations. This will be our first option when we return to London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12rikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I booked on the web-site of this 'hotel'. I booked a room with en-suite facilities. On arrival I was given a room on the very top of the building a total of 94 steps. The bathroom is separate from the room having to go down 8 steps and both were as if frozen in the 1970's ! As I am in my late 50's I asked to be given another room as the stairs were a problem - the 'hotel' has no lift.
On asking I got a very rude reply - 'this is the only one we have , take it or leave it' .
I have been travelling for over 40 years. Even the guesthouses I stayed in London in the early 70's were much better than this one. Will defintely not consider staying another time - even if they pay me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Blackpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I This was my fourth visit to this hotel and yet again was very impressed.. Outstanding value for money it is a budget hotel in Pimlico and close to the underground station. The rooms are superb plus the breakfast. You would never think that you were staying at a budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonJames770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosia K, General Manager at St. George's Pimlico, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear JonJames770,

Thank you so much for you kind words. As a new management company we are trying very hard to improve guest's experience and feedback such as yours is a great boost for the new team.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks
Gosia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have never stayed in such a disgusting hotel as this and I’m not the sort to usually complain about much but this hotel took poor quality to a whole new level. The bed appeared to be fresh bedding however finding many hairs in the bed made me start to question whether the bedding had actually been changed or not. The bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all there were still half empty shower bottles in the shower and the shower was broken as the head wouldn't attach to its fitting so you had to hold it. There was what appeared to be pubic hair still in the sink and around the toilet. The whole bathroom had a disgusting smell so I had to keep the bathroom door closed as every time you opened it the whole room smelled also. The bed was horrifically uncomfortable with springs sticking out all over and the window didn't even have a lock on it. All in all I would avoid this hotel like the plague which no doubt could be caught if you stayed there long enough!!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Convenient location of hotel for evening meals nearby
Convenient for buses, 2 minute walk
Very cramped accommodation
Very small breakfast eating area, food adequate for price paid
Food cooked fresh
plenty of fresh fruit
Separate entrance for bedrooms along street
Very difficult climb up to our bedroom, 4 flights of stairs, NO LIFT
Bedroom very cramped, especially toilet area where it was difficult to turn round
Shower cubicle was passed its best!!, needed a new shower hose as ours was split ( told reception who said it would be fixed), difficult to open / close shower door
Had to ask EACH day for tea / coffee making tray
Very stuffy & noisy

Room Tip: I do not think there are any good rooms!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is very basic, and in the main clean, does appear to have been recently decorated, but our sheet had a hole in it, with threadbare prickly woollen blanket and an old bedspread, with more woollen blankets in cupboard. Remote for tv handed to you with your keys and no kettle, let alone tea bags and supplies. We stayed out all day rather than go back. Fortunately we stayed for only one night as our previous hotel could not accommodate an extra night.

Fortunately our room was on what they classed as the 2nd floor with 3 flights of very steep stairs, carrying luggage was no joke.

Breakfast the next day was farcical, we were waiting for the tv crew to jump out and say it was a wind up. We sat down and we're ordered to another table. Orange juice or cornflakes was barked at us, followed by eggs! Do not request medium boiled eggs unless you like them raw.

Soon as breakfast was over we left, we preferred to sit in Euston station for 2 1/2 hours than spend any longer there.

Pro - very near to Pimlico tubbe and no 24 bus stops near by.

Could be excellent with a little work and would help if curtains weren't shorter than window.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katymc226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#737 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#518 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Pimlico
The Melita
The Melita
#609 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#244 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#870 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Pimlico
Sidney Hotel London-Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George's Pimlico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George's Pimlico

Property: St. George's Pimlico
Address: 107 & 115 St George's Dr | Victoria, London SW1V 4DA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #680 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. George's Pimlico 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. George's Pimlico - a good value B&B in a great location. Set in two beautiful 19th-century Georgian buildings, The St. George's Pimlico is a privately owned B&B, perfectly placed for both business and leisure travellers, offering comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Please note that we do not have a lift, and the rooms are spread over 5 floors which are only accessible by stairs. If you are unable to manage stairs please let us know and we will do our best to allocate rooms on lower floors. St. George's Pimlico is a no smoking building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your St. George's Pimlico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Hotel
St Georges London
St. George's Pimlico London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing