We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Relaxing Quiet Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #86 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed August 5, 2004

Excellent service. Friendly staff, especially the concierge - Hayden. Suites are huge by London standards. Good for 3-4 people staying together, or a family. Living room has pull out couch for 2. Also has a nice dining table where they serve you breakfast if you choose to dine in. The hotel does not have a restaurant nor a pool but it is very relaxing. The bedroom has its own TV. The only drawback if more than 2 people stay in a suite is that the bathroom is inside the bedroom. It is a short walk to the Marble Arch underground. The hotel is in the Mayfair area, very quiet neighborhood surrounded by buildings with lots of window flower boxes. Very English, especially the entrance with the image of the doorman standing there in coattails. Chocolates on your bed when they do the turn-down service ! This is one of Marriott's membership-residence type of a hotel. Highly recommended but not cheap. Again - concierge is excellent, and they get featured in magazines.

9  Thank DiscrimTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2004

After hastily checking out of a very shabby nearby hotel, my family landed at the Marriott 47 Park Street. I had asked for a 1 bedroom suite; the boys could sleep on a pull-out couch in the living room. We arrived by taxi to an absolutely drop-dead gorgeous townhouse right behind the American Embassy! The lobby is beautiful and the gentlemen working the lobby were so kind and helpful. Gavin, at the front desk, upgraded us to a two bedroom! When we were shown to our suite, we just about kissed the bell-hop. The apartment was stunning! Brand new and luxurious. Off the foyer is a small granite counter-topped kitchen, a bedroom and a bathroom, the master bedroom with it's own huge bathroom, and the living room with dining table for 6, desk, and couch and upholstered chairs around the entertainment center. The quality of the furnishings, fabrics, decorations... were better than I've ever seen in an hotel. A continental breakfast was delivered each morning; the concierge was most helpful in his restaurant recommendations; and the location was superb. I would most highly recommend this property - especially to families! Even in a 1 bedroom suite, the children would be sleeping in a separate room and the kitchen was most useful. I wish my own home were as beatiful as 47 Park street!

  • Stayed: November 2003, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank awdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Alexandria, VA
39
Reviewed December 28, 2003

We traded points to stay in a one bedroom suite with our 2 children ages, 10, 12 over the Thanksgiving Holidays. Very lovely property in the Mayfair section, walking distance to the Marble Arch tube. We had 1 bedroom, bath, kitchenette and living/dining area with pullout sofa. Considering we were rarely in the room, it accommodated us perfectly! We also picked up some items at the local market and the kids were able to have cereal/milk and snacks. We also ordered room service on several occasions which was promptly delivered. The breakfast pasteries were scrumptious! The bathroom was outfitted with a towel warmer, so we always had warm towels, not to mention the softest water I have ever felt. The staff was very helpful with various arrangements. The hotel also hosts a nightly cocktail reception to meet other guests. We would stay here again. If you are looking for a quaint, residential area property this is it!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2003

Just returned from a wonderful stay at this property. We used our Marriott points to book a standard one bedroom suite here. Upon arrival, we were escorted to our suite by the head concierge who explained all of the features of the suite and the property. We were invited to very nice cocktail reception that evening where we met some of the members who had purchased there. Only the briefest mention was made of the timeshare aspect, and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Excellent staff and great location. I highly recommend this property.

3  Thank PattyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank Alexe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela S, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank julianlaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47ParkStreet, Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベータが狭く、1機しかないので低層階がよいと思います。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HopeTwiceAYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandResidenceClub, Manager at Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#382 of 1,077 in London
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Bankside) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 948 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $471 - $990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair-London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing