We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeachable Service at 47 Park Street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #78 of 922 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a hotel divided between normal hotel accommodation and fractional ownership (time sharing). It has only 49 suites. The fabric of the hotel building itself and the common parts are elegant late19th century and highly attractive. The decor of the rooms are alas, an corporate American decorator's idea of what an English room should look like, unstylish but still clean, attractive and comfortable. The location must be the best in London in the most elegant part of Mayfair. The crown jewels are the staff...inevitably polite, courteous and helpful. An intimate 5 star hotel that's always a real pleasure to come home to.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vulcanpoodle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 141 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Alexander016
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

As a Marriott Vacation Club member we were able to use our "points" to stay. What a great stay it was! Staff were lovely and accomodating. Our one bedroom suite was huge for a family of 2 adults and 2 teens. It had 2 bathrooms and small kitchen which is always appreciated when you have a family. All the fittings and facilities were to a high standard. There is no restaurant, however they do have 24 room service. Free wifi. Location was great. Great place to stay in London!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expat103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The service at the hotel was incredible. Every interaction was kind, facilitating and professional. We travelled with two small children, and the entire staff was accomodating, patient and gentle. Even caring and protective! The rooms are wonderful - suites with a kitchen so we were able to avoid too many restaurant outings with our toddlers! Perfect layout. The food from roomservice was healthy and delicious, and fast. WiFi and free DVDs for entertaining the little ones. Enormous comfortable beds - we didn't even notice when our 4 year old climbed into bed to sleep with us! Perfect location. Will definitely return each time we go to London!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

From the moment you walk through the hotel doors you are greeted with exceptional service by everyone that works there. Peter, made a fantastic impression and was very personable, helpful and professional. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the hotel is located in a fantastic neighbourhood - Mayfair. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Location is the best in London.
Old time luxury, classic furniture.
Wil always go back if the price is right.
Free internet, Kitchen with MWF cooking utensils.
Very spacious.Right in the Middle of Mayfair. next to Hydepark.
Oxford street is 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahrainmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

On the Expensive side but excellent choice for a Comfortable London stay.
Large apartments, fully equipped, and in excellent location, close to Oxford Street.
I was a little bit annoyed, when checking in, as they had a 15 Pounds per day charge for the Wi-Fi. I feel that free internet is fast becoming an obligatory amenity at all hotels - like TV in the room, or hair dryer, etc…. It’s up to the Client, really, to make a point out of it and avoid hotels with this extra charge.
It seems this hotel is learning this fact as they knocked this cost out of my final bill. Also, as I was told, they will cease to charge it in 2013. Good for them.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RBerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
47 Park Street - Grand Residences by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,337 reviews
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 922 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $453 - $1,091 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair-London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing