We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice for a Comfortable London stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Ranked #76 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good choice for a Comfortable London stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

On the Expensive side but excellent choice for a Comfortable London stay.
Large apartments, fully equipped, and in excellent location, close to Oxford Street.
I was a little bit annoyed, when checking in, as they had a 15 Pounds per day charge for the Wi-Fi. I feel that free internet is fast becoming an obligatory amenity at all hotels - like TV in the room, or hair dryer, etc…. It’s up to the Client, really, to make a point out of it and avoid hotels with this extra charge.
It seems this hotel is learning this fact as they knocked this cost out of my final bill. Also, as I was told, they will cease to charge it in 2013. Good for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RBerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    15
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
66
27
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Its a nice place to stay,but the rat I saw running round about the sitting room just spoilt it all. They can't afford to have rats in their rooms with the amount of money they charge per night. Even when I called room service to see to it,it was attended to with a nonchalance that was very annoying. Have phobia for rats. Anyway if you plan to stsy here,don't expect friendliness from staff,they all behave like they are the ones patronising you.

Room Tip: Always see your room first before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Doris-Nonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Spent Christmas in London this year and it was the best time ever thanks to this wonderful hotel. The staff was so attentive and arranged for a decorated Christmas tree in our unit upon arrival. This property is centrally located and we walked to most places. Can't wait for our return visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herentals, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

As we travel every year between X-mas and New Year to London, we visited Parkstreet 47 again.

Don't compare it with an hotel cause this is so much more. You will stay in an appartment where you can cook your own stuff (Marks & Spencer and Selfridge's foodhalls are just a few blocks away). The kitchen every appartment has, ain't that big BUT fully equiped with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, oven, coffee maker, ... you also find knives, forks, spoons, glasses, plates, ... great when you stay 'at home' for dinner.

As I said before, I'll say it again, don't compare this with a regular hotel BUT with a residence including the hotel skills you need. Rooms are cleaned twice (!) a day, front desk staff who can fix almost everything you want (tickets for games, reservations for restaurants), roomservice is very high quality, ... and this all in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood.

If you can afford this kind of property, do not doubt and stay here during your next London visit! Trust on us, it will be TOP !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This property is a one of kind that adheres to the highest standards. This was our second stay at 47 Park. The staff are the consummate professionals anticipating our every need with a delightful persona. The apartments are beautifully furnished, spacious and comfortable. Its location is perfect for walking to local restaurants, shops and markets. Recommend a short walk to the JW Marriott Steak House for dinner, you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pareid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is not a hotel, but a real apartment where you could live for a whole year!
We stayed in the largest apartment with kitchenette, two large bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a huge living room, but I visited smaller apartments, and they are all as beautiful and with plenty of space available.
If you want, you can have room service and rooms are cleaned daily.
It is very well located, close to Marble Arch and Oxford street.
If you need to have business meetings, you can enjoy the humangous living room with a large table and two sofas.
Really no negative comments on this place!
Enjoy the special deals as long as they are on!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ric64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have always wanted to try out this property and this time we were amazed with the whole experience. The rooms are very spacious with a kitchen for you to cook in, the living room was huge and nice bright bedrooms and large bathrooms.

Service was very good, rooms were cleaned and checked twice a day, a nice touch. The front desk staff and bellman very polite and willing to help. Location was excellent, so close to Oxford Street. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMH6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
No photo provided
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London

Property: Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London
Address: 47 Park Street | Mayfair, London W1K 7EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 837 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Grand Residences by Marriott - Mayfair-London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair - London Hotel London
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grand Residences By Marriott - Mayfair-London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing