We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Meridiana
Nearby Hotels
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$119
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$448
$438
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveler rating
146
426
196
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
426
196
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossargyle squareenglish breakfastsingle roomst pancrasbreakfast roomno lifteuston roadbudget hotelown bathroomcleaned every dayshort staystayed here for one nighttea and coffee facilitiesconvenient locationexcellent locationclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 840 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Stayed in family room which was a good price for 4 people. Room clean but basic. Comfortable bed. Small shower room and toilet but adequate. Good breakfast. Plenty of restaurants locally for evening meal. We were able to leave our bags in hotel for the day which was really useful to save taking them with us or using expensive left luggage facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank middlecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location very clean tidy room had twin room with shared bathroom not a problem as 2 showers and toilet right outside room breakfast included in price was excellent . In summary clean tidy basic room good breakfast and excellent location only issue was we were on 3rd floor and the stairs up are a bit of an effort

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

An excellent location and the inclusion of breakfast in the price makes this a great choice for somewhere to stay if you're spending a few days seeing the sights of London. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Kings Cross station and is located on a lovely quiet square so you have the best of both worlds.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

on a stay over in London due to arriving late in the evening before traveling on the following day, I chose to stay at the Meridiana firstly as I was on my own and the location to Kings Cross railway station is a few minutes away and having stayed in the past with my husband and daughter did not have any problems with the hotel. On arrival around 10.30 I was checked in and shown to my room which was a single with a shower room, toilet facility was shared with others down a flight of stairs. The room was small and tucked away at the back of the hotel with a two door entry off the landing on the ground floor which was also very quiet as there was no need for people to directly walk past the room. It had a single bed, wardrobe and small shelf with tea and coffee facilities along with a bed light and a small tv on the wall at the bottom of the bed, the shower room was a little like a slightly large cupboard converted with a shower and washbasin big enough for my needs, my only comment may be is the towels could be a little bigger as they just wrapped around me anyone of a larger size would not manage very well. Breakfast the following morning was down the stairs in the main part of the hotel with different sized tables, I shared a table with others, there was cereal to help yourself and then offer of tea or coffee with fresh orange bringing to the table along with toast, there were butter and jam/marmalade portions also on the table, there was also an english breakfast which included bacon, egg, sausage and beans I did notice that another resident had scrambled eggs on his breakfast but I was not given the option. All in all a nice clean and pleasant place to stay maybe breakfast could become boring if staying any length of time but fine for a few days. Easy checkout as I paid on arrival for the room so just put key in a box at reception. Would once again recommend and stay again if in need.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy_to_be_on_hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while attending a conference. The staff were friendly, the room and en suite were clean (albeit a little small). Very conveniently located for Kings Cross and St Pancras stations. Overall, a good budget option!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews