We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #70 of 573 London B&B and Inns
yorkshire
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently stayed here for 1 night . As expected , the room and shower facility were small but the overnight rate was very reasonable . Staff are friendly and helpful and they were happy to house our luggage for a few hours after we checked out . Clean but I suspect the shower drainage ( room 2 ) needs attention as there was a bit of a stale smell emanating from shower area . Overall , a good play to stay if you are looking for good value close to Kings Cross .

Room Tip: Arrive early for room choice .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinkYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    410
    187
    44
    24
See reviews for
149
254
167
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Location was very good indeed, just opposite Kings Cross so we had access to every sight very easily. The rooms were small, the bathrooms were tiny, literally we couldn't move in them. As for the breakfast I really don't understand why everyone is saying the breakfast was great because when we went over just recently and no one from my group found it even edible, horrible smell of sausage and the waitresses were very rude.

Room Tip: Go only if you're two
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 544Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriola Island, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent location. We stayed here the night before taking the Eurostar to France. The room is tiny (as is standard in London unless you want to pay out the nose). We found the breakfast excellent, especially compared to the breakfast we had had at our other hotel in London. They serve a hot full english breakfast instead of just cereal/croissants. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Location is very good, just opposite of King's Cross tube and St Pancras station, few minutes walk. British museum 20 minutes walk away. Friendly receptionist, WiFi in room, nice breakfast. Clean room with adjustable heating (no aircon I guess, stayed in December so I have not paid attention to this issue). Old building with update, floor makes noise when walking on it, and it is audible in the rooms as well when others walk on the corridor, but it was not disturbing. Thin walls,but I had silent neighbours. Stayed in a room in the inner side, not noisy at all. No elevator, this should be considered with bulky luggage up to the 3rd floor. Affordable price. I recommend highly this simple but cozy hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the shower rooms might be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great little hotel!
Small rooms, but so clean and very perfect!!!
the location is amazing! pubs and places to eat right around the corner!
Kings Cross is literally 1minute walk away! perfect for early morning eurostar trains!!!
The manager was ever so kind! 100%%!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

situated 5 min walk from st pancras it was ideal for me ( train driver lol) . nice compact room with ensuite, powerful modern shower, flat screen tv, comfy bed and tea/coffee making facilities. breakfast was basic ie. 1 sausage,1 egg, 1 piece bacon, 1 spoon of beans, juice , 2 slices of toast, and tea or coffee, with 2 choices of cereal if you needed it, basic but adequate id call it. if your visiting london for a couple of nights its perfect, all the staff seem to have accents and it was not "cockney" lol but they did their jobs well. i would not hesitate to return here, nearby pubs worth visiting, skinners arms, o,neils, euston flyer, and the rocket. the only negative is having to queue for breakfast one day unless you dont mind sharing a table which we did not mind

Room Tip: lots of rooms share a bathroom, try to get a room with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Small rooms but well cleaned, all basic comfort included.
Good to stay few days in the middle of London.

We were 8 friends and we found it very nice for our budget.
It's near king's cross underground, it's in a quiet location, near a park, staff is very nice and helpful, you can ask them to keep your buggage while you're leaving.

Rooms are small but in our holidays was important to visit london not the hotel :)
So this is a very quality/price choice.
Hope it was helpful!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, except for the underground ones, there's the kitchen there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiano T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#527 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#543 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#28 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Fairway Hotel
Fairway Hotel
#78 of 573 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#51 of 573 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Bloomsbury
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#96 of 573 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Property: Hotel Meridiana
Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 573 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Hotel Meridiana London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing