We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Base”
Review of Hotel Meridiana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Meridiana
Ranked #71 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This Hotel is ideally situated to Kings Cross Station. The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Check in was swift and our room was a twin room with shared bathroom facilities. The room was spotless and had plenty of space to store clothes etc. There was a nice big sink, dressing table and television. The beds were nice and comfy and there was no noise outside so we had a lovely sleep. Breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh to order. We left our bags in reception once we had checked out and collected them just before we left London. I cant find any negatives about this Hotel. It was ideal for our overnight trip and I will definitely use it again.

Room Tip: I didn't ask if there was a lift but we were on the third floor so its a trek if you have heavy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaHolly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 826 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2013

It was a nice place for a good price, with a typical and good english breakfast. It is good for couples or family. You can sleep well, and feel very comfortable with the people who work there.
The bedrooms are small, but they are ok for staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alejandra2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed for one night travelling UK to France. Room was small but adequate. Ensuite was also small but spotless and well appointed. Water was hot and pressure was ok. Breakfast was included and also very nice. Service was very professional and efficient. I booked online 6 months ago and there was no issue. Rooms and hotel is appointed as described. Great transit for 1-2 days.

Room Tip: Ground floor. (There are no views so grab a ground floor room and avoid the stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Rooms was ok, small to 4 persons, but since we didn't stay in the room other than at night it was sufficient.
But so small that I wanted to put the suitcases on the cupboard, and I should't have done that, the dust was centimer high up there as well as on the windowsills, under the bed and behind the bureau as we discovered when we dropped something. So wasn't checking for dust, but soon it was quite obvious the room wasn't properly cleaned.The breakfast, hm don't no what to say, but not my kind of tea anyway. The location quite close to Kings Cross and a quiet street so in that aspect it was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Located only a few min from Kings Cross, Hotel Meridiana is one of the typical old-fashioned budget hotels in London - don't expect a boutique B&B ! The room I got was small but functional. The interior was not bad (some traces of refurbishment). The major problem was their shower facility - only two VERY tiny shower rooms on the 3rd floor (even for me, size 6). I was a bit unfortunate to get the room next to one shower which was rather noisy (another shower was only available between around 8 am and 9pm - why only this shower?). The breakfast was meagre - should not be labelled as English breakfast - coffee was really disgusting (possibly Nescafe?). The staff members were just ok but not so friendly - always busy dealing with mobile phones rather than guests. Given the location (convenient) and the price (reasonable by the London standard), I might consider to stay there again if nothing else is available. Hotel Meridiana would not be my first choice. .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous-visitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

this hotel situated 2 minutes from kings cross station in Argyle square,typical of hotels in this area.we had a double on suite room, was not a big room but was enough for our needs as we were out all day.room had tv and tea/coffee making facility was cleaned every day and was very quiet.we were in room 10 which was in the basement so there were steps to go down but the eating area was also in the basement so close to that.the breakfast was served to you and was of a good quality with refills if you asked.only down side not a lot of tables but we always found a place.staff were polite and helpful.only 20 minutes walk to oxford street 30 minutes to trafalgar square.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ally037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed here 4 nights. located anywhere from 5 to 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross (depending on which exit of Kings Cross-St Pancras you emerge from). Connect to the rest of London (by tube), London Heathrow (tube Picadilly Line) and the rest of Europe by Eurostar from here.
So that's a big advantage.
Rooms are small, bathroom even smaller - just enough to stand and rotate on your own axis.
The bathroom in the single room is slightly bigger than the one in the twin bedroom.
So if you are single and preferably with one or max 2 bags, pick this place for a short stay.
Standard english breakfast - Fried egg, toast, Sausage and bacon, baked beans and cornflakes with tea and coffee.
Beware of coming in with lots of luggage - you'll have to haul it up the stairs to the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor.....

Room Tip: single bedroom has a slightly bigger bathroom. The hotel is on Belgrove street, to the left of B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tBugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#582 of 1,077 in London
1,006 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Melville
Hotel Melville
#852 of 1,077 in London
453 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#297 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Princess Hotel
Princess Hotel
#30 of 572 in London
239 reviews
Bloomsbury
Excelsior Hotel London
Excelsior Hotel London
#377 of 572 in London
463 reviews
Bloomsbury
St. Athans Hotel
St. Athans Hotel
#37 of 572 in London
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meridiana

Address: 43-44 Argyle Square | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $76 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Meridiana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Meridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridiana Hotel London
Hotel Meridiana London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing