We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish and chips!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys Fish and Chips

Baileys Fish and Chips
Ranked #52 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I visited this place couple of months back and must say that one must try their fish and chip! Very friendly staff and delicious fish! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank mohibrizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,020
    283
    50
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in London!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Baileys really has the best fish n' chips in London! Fish is as fresh as you like and cooked to perfection. I had a plaice n' chips and a side of mushy peas, beautifiul! Obviously being a Londoner I have eaten in my fair share of chippys but this places ranks top of my list!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Great fish and chips for a good price. Defenately try the home made sauce with it. Plus a really nice atmosphere. They have more on the menu than just fish, so you can knock yourself out if you don't fancy that. Enough people came by to get other things on the menu as well.
We just dropped in as we are staying with a friend around the corner. Didn't know till we saw the Tripadvisor sign that they are on it. Damn lucky!

Helpful?
Thank Sluice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I got lost getting there, but it was worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

During my visit to London I decided to visit this place that so many rave about on tripadvisor. Getting there by underground was a challenge as the closest station is about 15 minutes away. Walking there from the train station was somewhat difficult as the streets in London can be confusing I found out later that it was easier to get there by taking the bus! During my visit I had the Cod and Chips. I have to say it was one of the best I ever had! Very fresh, crunchy, good flavors and satisfying! Prices are great. Employees are very friendly (One of them even helped me get to the restaurant when I was lost) I was not disappointed with the food and service! Definitively will return back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cesar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Such a lovely place and big portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Don't have second thoughts about visiting this place. The staff is great as well as the food. I had cod&chips and it was really good. The portions were so big that my friends saved half of it for their dinner. Check out their website for current promotions and definitely don't miss this lovely restaurant while visiting London.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anam_vu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing