We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One word: superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baileys Fish and Chips

Baileys Fish and Chips
Ranked #50 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One word: superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We found this place through the TripAdvisor reviews and I can only totally agree with the excellent reviews I read. We ate in the small establishment which compensated the smaller location with exceptionally friendly and good service and great value for money and very tasty food. The suggestion of the waiter to try the rose lemonade was spot on and the portions were so enormous we even had to ask for the proverbial 'doggy bag', which was arranged with a smile and a mention that we got the bigger pieces since we traveled from the Netherlands. A place worth 5 stars and worth to travel to visit.

Helpful?
Thank Heutje
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,020
    283
    50
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Small place so come during odd hours i.e 2-5pm for more seats. But great fish and chips, 7pounds, cant complain much.

Don't get rip off at those Taylor Walker pub 14pounds crappy fish and chips...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nickjtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed baileys! The food was amazeballs and the staff are a hoot. Highly recommend for anyone searching for an authentic British fish and chips experience! Thanks for the grub!
Zoe & Alex

Helpful?
Thank ZovoMu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're visiting London and want the best fish and chips put Baileys at the top of your list!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My partner's 11 year old son is a true connoisseur of fish and chips. We frequently use The Bay, Stonehaven which is reputedly (and I have to agree) one of the best fish and chip shops in the UK. We were planning a trip to London and I wanted to take her son to the best fish and chip shop in London. After a brief search of the internet and in particular Tripadvisor, I came across Baileys. We took the underground to Fulham Broadway and after a short but pleasant stroll arrived at Baileys. The restaurant is inviting from the street, bright and cheery, happy diners, relaxed and welcoming. A warm and genuine welcome greeted us as we entered and our most obliging hostess quickly found a spot for the three of us on the informal but very pleasant "coffee bar style" counter. The service was wonderful and our hostess could not have done more to make us feel at ease and valued as customers. The food was delicious and was served quickly. The prices were very reasonable and represented great value for money. I would recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottTAReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value fish & chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I visited after reading all the reivews on Tripadvisor. Met the owner who's a really friendly, helpful and nice chap. I got the haddock and cod and chips. It's not the best fish and chips I've had, but it's well above average for a fish and chip shop and definitely great value. Generous portions and a reasonable price.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feed_a_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing