We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips I have tasted!”

Baileys Fish and Chips
Ranked #59 of 22,675 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Hammersmith / Fulham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and chips I have tasted!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It is a takeaway but there are a few seats then you can also eat there. My girlfriend and I had a nice experience there, we were starving at the moment but the fish and chips was so big that sharing one was enough. We spent £6.60 on the fish and chips + £2.50 on a delicious dessert which was fried bananas with vanilla ice cream (I definitly recommend it too). The guys are very friendly and we are planning to go back again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,059
    296
    52
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
172 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have been there twice now. In truth, impossible to compare with a "traditional" restaurant with a broad menu, but still the best fish and chips ever.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank witston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips i've had in london”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor we visited this place. hard a very warm welcome. We ordered fish and chips, battered sausage and mushy peas along with Fentimans Rose Lemonade. They were made fresh for us and they gave us complimentary homemade tarter sauce. The food and service was amazing. Will make this place a regular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Imran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“old school fish and chips”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I took the tube across town to try this place thanks to the #3 rating on tripadvisor. Needless to say, I wasn't disappointed. Everyone was super friendly, the fish and chips were cooked the second after I made my order. Although no connoisseur, the fish and chips tasted like that which I ate as a little girl in london. Its comforting to see that real fish and chips are still being made! Definitely a recommendation if you're in fulham of if you have a spare day in the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, Belgium
Level Contributor
153 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips ever !!”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Thanks to tripadvisor we had our fish and chips at the Baileys. It took us a while to get there (from the East to the west of London) but it was all worth the trip. As soon as we entered we were adressed on a very friendly way. The food was prepared and served as we were at a 5 star restaurant.
During our meall they even asked us if everything was fine.
Very crunchy and moister on the inside with large patato chips. Highly recommended !!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby-T-bass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baileys Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Baileys Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing