We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Nites Serviced Apartments, London
Nearby Hotels
$244
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$177
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$174
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
9
6
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdishwasher tabletsapartment was cleancanary wharfexcellent locationstoragebedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was so much nicer than a hotel. It was a home from home. Pack bacon and eggs and cook it yourself for breakfast. So much better than having to get up, get dressed, go find a cafe.... It's also very handy for the o2 Arena - just one tube stop. The apartment was spotlessly clean - with tea, coffee, sugar, milk, dishwasher tablets and everything you will need. Very well thought out. There is a building site nearby but it didn't bother us. We didn't hear them working and we had a balcony overlooking the site. I loved our one-night stop and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We arrived slightly early before check in which was at 3pm. We were met by a city nites representative. We were allowed to leave our bags in our room as the room wasn't ready, which was good as we wanted to head into London center. When we came back everything was just as you would expect. The rooms were spacious and very clean and done to a good standard. The apartment was only a short 10-15 stroll to canary wharf station which was perfect. The only downside was the building site next door which would wake you up not too early in the morning. All in all i would recommend this place to any who is going to London for a few days.
With the train only a short distance away you can get to any where in a short amount of time. It took us about 25 mins to get from the apartment to the center of London. You can't really ask more then that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I regularly stay at City Nites Canary Wharf. I only wish I had discovered this company before. The accomodation is first rate, excellent services, free wifi, fully equipt kitchen etc. Most importantly for me, it is in a safe location and you are met by their concierge and escorted to your apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros - the apartment building is in a good location, 2 mins walk from a DLR station, and 5-10 minutes from Canary Wharf shops and restaurants. The apartment itself was new, clean and modern, with adequate quality furnishings.

Cons - I will list these as they are many:
- inadequate arrival instructions - we ended up on the wrong side of the building as the address localises to a pedestrianised area between 2 streets
- staff who don't seem to know what they are doing, and didn't know who we were or what our booking details were. (In fact, they were very pleasant and trying hard, but did not seem to have been given adequate training or support).
- £15 per night to park your car (not free as a previous reviewer reported)
- they do not give you a fob for the car park, so you have to get the concierge to open the door for you every time
- the concierge is based in a part of the building which our door fob could not access, making this even more of a hassle
- there is construction work immediately outside the apartment block, and this looks likely to continue for some months. While we were there, they were using heavy machinery to demolish solid concrete foundations which vibrated the whole building from 8am onwards.


We would not stay here again - go to the Hilton up the road, you'll have a nicer stay.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else where there is not massive construction work going on.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaniel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a two night stay and the apartment was clean, modern and safe. Staff were more than helpful. Would gladly return. Great alternative to crap hotels. We had three nights of free parking in underground car park leaving us free to use the tube. Just five mins walk from canary wharf tube, restaurants. Was greeted by rep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews