We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation in a safe location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Nites Serviced Apartments, London
Ranked #397 of 922 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I regularly stay at City Nites Canary Wharf. I only wish I had discovered this company before. The accomodation is first rate, excellent services, free wifi, fully equipt kitchen etc. Most importantly for me, it is in a safe location and you are met by their concierge and escorted to your apartment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bridget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pros - the apartment building is in a good location, 2 mins walk from a DLR station, and 5-10 minutes from Canary Wharf shops and restaurants. The apartment itself was new, clean and modern, with adequate quality furnishings.

Cons - I will list these as they are many:
- inadequate arrival instructions - we ended up on the wrong side of the building as the address localises to a pedestrianised area between 2 streets
- staff who don't seem to know what they are doing, and didn't know who we were or what our booking details were. (In fact, they were very pleasant and trying hard, but did not seem to have been given adequate training or support).
- £15 per night to park your car (not free as a previous reviewer reported)
- they do not give you a fob for the car park, so you have to get the concierge to open the door for you every time
- the concierge is based in a part of the building which our door fob could not access, making this even more of a hassle
- there is construction work immediately outside the apartment block, and this looks likely to continue for some months. While we were there, they were using heavy machinery to demolish solid concrete foundations which vibrated the whole building from 8am onwards.


We would not stay here again - go to the Hilton up the road, you'll have a nicer stay.

Room Tip: Book somewhere else where there is not massive construction work going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spaniel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a two night stay and the apartment was clean, modern and safe. Staff were more than helpful. Would gladly return. Great alternative to crap hotels. We had three nights of free parking in underground car park leaving us free to use the tube. Just five mins walk from canary wharf tube, restaurants. Was greeted by rep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here and enjoyed our stay very very much! Apartment is close to brand new so nice and modern. Will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAURIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Palmers Lodge Hillspring
#47 of 922 in London
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Nites Serviced Apartments, London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Nites Serviced Apartments, London

Address: Denison House | 20 Lanterns Way, London E14 9JN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 922 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $154 - $629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Nites Serviced Apartments, London 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Nites serviced apartments in Canary Wharf, situated just a five minute walk from South Quay underground station and a 13 minute drive from London City Airport.The apartments have one bedroom with a double bed and one bathroom with a bath and shower. Each has a living area and a fully equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and washer/dryer.Guests can enjoy use of a flat screen television with Freeview channels, a DVD player, a Hi-Fi/stereo system and free wireless broadband. Some of the apartments have a balcony.Maid service is provided once weekly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Nites Serviced Apartments, London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Nites Serviced Apartments, London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing