We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Venice at Dawn Photography Workshop - March 2019

I enjoyed every bit of the workshop, even the waking up early to catch dawn light was worth. There... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sophietX1899SK
,
Padua, Italy
Two days of early morning bliss

"We will meet in the middle of Westminster Bridge at 5.00am on Saturday" was indelibly stamped in... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2018
Paul K
Read all 22 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $66.12
More Info
from $87.71
More Info
from $33.73
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
22
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2015

After Paris and Venice, London was my third workshop with Anthony. Extremely helpful to learn with him how to master your camera and the light. Anthony is not only an excellent professional who give good advice and tips, but also a great guy. To follow him around cities at dawn and shooting a lot of pictures is an unforgetable experience. Worth the trip !

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank cat082015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Did this back in July. Tremendously good to make you think about your photography. It's an early start - dawn is quite early in July! - but it’s amazing how much is still going on at 4 in the morning. It’s a small group and Anthony tailors his input to your needs. I’m still processing what I learned (pictures and head!).

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank jubilad0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2015

This was a gift from my partner and when she told me I had to meet a stranger on a bridge at 5am I was a little unsure but there was no reason to be. Anthony is really friendly and extremely knowledgable, straight away he was giving me tips and advice on setting up my tripod and camera for the impending sunrise over London. Up until the weekend with Anthony, I had been using my mirrorless camera in intelligent auto mode but he switched it straight to manual and explained ISO, aperture and exposure in a way that was easy to understand and how it would affect the picture. This alone has helped me be more creative in my photography and was well worth the early start.

I can't recommend Anthony and his dawn city walks enough. I came away with some amazing pictures, a greater confidence in using my camera in its more creative functions and a better understanding on "seeing" what's around me.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Brilliant experience. Anthony has located great spots from which to take pics of London in its early morning splendour. His enthusiasm is infectious and he is able to work with people of different abilities - he provides directions but leaves space for people to express themselves. I came away with a few nice pics and a very nice feeling. Highly recommended.
Sebastien

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank nstravels-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

A great course with an excellent teacher and mentor in a stunning location.

Anthony was able to teach me more about photography, and more importantly, how to correctly use and understand my camera in 5 days than I have been able to learn in years of dabbling with the art. The workshop is a wonderful mix of hands on photography; technical instruction on the camera its settings and capabilities; composition; use of light; post production and encouragement to develop and understand your own style and expectations with your photography.

With the emphasis always strongly on the photography, Anthony also ensured that the workshop was structured to guarantee that we were able to get a intimate sense of Istanbul as a city, visiting places and meeting people we would not otherwise have seen on a "normal" tour or holiday. The food tours, ferry trip, walking tours, breakfast and lunch stops and impromptu discussions/sessions on the best way (and technical skills needed) to capture both the moment and location resulted in an experience that I will remember for ever.

I highly recommend this workshop to anyone who wants to learn more about their camera and how to develop as a photographer with a skilled, enthusiastic professional with a knack for explaining difficult concepts and technical information with ease, empathy and humour.

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews