We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steakhouse!”
Review of Meat People

Meat People
Ranked #481 of 22,827 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Neighborhood restaurant specializing in quality meats next to Islington Green. Offering a new lunch menu between 12-4pm Monday to Friday and Brunch from 10am to 4pm to Saturday & Sunday. We also serve a wide selection of teas & coffees and hand-made cakes, cocktails and organic wines. On Fridays and Saturdays we stop serving food at 12am but continue to serve drinks until 12:30.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steakhouse!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Recommended for meat lovers... Best steakhouse in Islington and arounds. Nice atmosphere ... Good value for money. Nice staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PuffPuffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    103
    27
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Cosy, delicious and merry. This place has everything you need to have a good social meal out. The steak was fantastic, and there is a great selection of wine to top it off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great place to introduce people visiting London”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I was troubled on where to bring some family I had visiting London and my friend recommended this little restaurant in Islington. This has the quality and service you're looking for when you're going for a nice meal out with family. There was a warm mood and the staff are so attentive it really made for a terrific evening overall. Great to bring visitors you want to show off London to!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The title says it! We loved everything there..food, fantastic steaks and the Iberico Pork was an absolute winner. Great and friendly service..it is a pleasure to see when people are happy to serve you and don't have to fake a smile.. Will be back for more soon. My new favourite!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent steak”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Some friends and I came here for dinner last night. I was pleasantly surprised by this joint. We were welcomed and fed well :) Even my vege friend was delighted (expecting nothing but meat from the name). The rest of us shared the Meat People Platter - which consisted of ribeye, onglet and iberico. It was fantastic and good to have a selection of cuts. Very tasty. We'll definitely come back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meat People also viewed

 

Been to Meat People? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing