We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty”
Review of Yoobi

Yoobi
Ranked #2,685 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Brazilian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
Description: Launched in April 2012, Yoobi, London’s first temakeria, takes inspiration from Brazil and pushes the sushi experience in an exciting direction. Freshly made temaki rolls, featuring uniquely developed flavour combinations, are served to eat in or enjoy on the go. A range of creative recipes use the highest quality natural ingredients; from their own rice blend to the finest sustainably-sourced fish and fresh wasabi to locally sourced vegetables. The name is derived from the word ‘yubi’, Japanese for fingers, which reflects the ‘hands on’ nature of Yoobi’s food.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The Temakis at Yoobi are supposed to have a Brazilian influence. I am not sure how Brazilian they really are, but they are certainly very tasty. My favourites are spicy tuna and citrus salmon. The fish is very fresh and so are the other ingredients. The restaurant also provides wasabi, pickled ginger and soya sauce, and members of staff are very friendly,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lappini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    96
    28
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“fun ans tasty”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Temaki (the hand rolled cones) are the specialty here.
We tasted a variety and they were all good.
Spicy tuna was really yummy and my daughter loved the salmon one. What makes them really good is that the nori is really crispy.
Two are enough to fill an empty stomach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dada58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Fabulous! fun! fresh! fairly priced! And its delicious!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of our London friends' favourite places to eat. A fabulous choice of freshly-made Japanese sushi hand-rolls (temaki) - fish and veggie options available and some innovative fillings. The spicy tuna, citrus salmon, avocado asparaus and sun-kissed tomato rolls were particularly good! Prices are reasonable 3.20 to 4.00 GBP for one roll (2 rolls was enough for me - although my friend had 3).

If you prefer not to have the hand rolls, you can choose maki rolls instead for an extra 1.50 GBP. The place has bright,crisp decor, friendly staff and the sushi is rolled fresh to order in the middle of the resto. Take-away also available

It's quick, fresh and cheap. Definitely somewhere to go back to - just sorry I didn't take photos of the fabulous food but I was too eager to eat it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank la_viajera_constanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good choice!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Very good and original temaki!!not too sure about the sauce but stil tasty.not much choice.friendly service, and design place.good for lunch!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wesley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've visited Yoobi three times and the sushi has always been great. I especially love the middle category on the menu with the salmon and tuna variations as a maki. The flavours are good, the price is right and the service is friendly. Yoobi is now part of every visit to London I make!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauramecredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoobi also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Yoobi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing