We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sapphire Hotel London
Nearby Hotels
$417
$314
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$292
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$224
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$309
$239
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$214
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$217
$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
54
72
73
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
72
73
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshepherds bushsister propertywestfield shoppingplenty of hot waterwould highly recommend this hotelbeds were comfortablebreakfast was includedcentral linequiet roomhammersmithstationtubeunderground
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 316 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for two nights.

The check in was quick and at first glance, our room looked very nice, if a bit small. There is no elevator at the hotel and the stairways are a bit narrow; something to expect from a converted victorian era building.

Our room had a small fridge as well, which we did not use, but it could prove convenient to other travelers. The bathroom had been refurbished recently (last few years), but there were some broken fixtures there already which marred the experience.

The main complaint would have been the noise, as we were both able to hear the conversations taking place upstairs and next doors, not to mention doors banging and creaky floorboards.

The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was homely (toast, eggs and beans + small continental selection)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Das_Lich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday evening. FiRst impressions were good, we were on the first floor.

When we entered our room all seemed great, however when we looked in the bathroom, there was a smell of drains.

This only got better if u left the door open and the light on so the fan would be on. But the maid switched this of the following morning when making the beds. There was a large brown crack in the sink which needs to be sorted, also the shower head had to be held in our hand when showering as the bracket that holds the shower in place was broke.

There was mould all behind the radiator and by the windows. The side lamp lift was broken, we asked for a new bulb and was told they would sort it, however they didn't during our stay.

We asked for extra pillows as we only had one each, when asked we were told he was unable to do anything that night and would get some the following morning. We went shopping for the day, when we got back and asked if he had been able to get some. He said they were fully booked, and had none spare. This seemed odd that a hotel wouldn't have any spare pillows. So we asked again? He said no. Then the manager asked how many we needed, we replied and he sorted it straight away.

We went for breakfast on the Saturday morning, (a continental breakfast) a few hotels down. Upon arrival no one was around to help us in where we needed to go. So we asked in the kitchen, then a man waved his arm into a room, so we followed him in and was seated at a table. However this table was covered in sugar and jam. He then came in with a mug with cutlery. We were asked what we would like to drink & to eat. All they were serving was eggs, beans and toast. And some cereal. My mum is wheat intolerant so couldn't har much and eggs with beans isn't a breakfast. So me and my sister had toast, but this wasn't toasted really. We ended up going to McDonald's after ad the following morning for breakfast.

The location was good. Close to the tube station.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel. As the pictures looked great but when we got here it was completely different. Customer service wasn't great either.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fayeharvey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

when we'll return to london,we'll go back in this hotel!
the personnel was very nice, the location perfect!
no noise at all, very cute !
the only thing which is negative is the fact that we can't take breakfast inside the hotel, we must go outside to another hotel..which is not very practical, but we'll go back there !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank sylvie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The sapphire hotel is a 10 min walk or short bus ride to the nearest tube. The attraction was the location and a good price in an expensive area. The downside was the room was tiny, the bed small and quite hard and for some reason the heating up so high we had to leave the window open. It did have a nice shower, the room was new and clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was eggs, toast, cakes and coffee served 2 doors down but is a bit late for us. Overall we had a nice stay and this hotel is above average for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews