We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay! !!”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious and fresh living area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and fresh living area.
Secondary glazing keeps out that city noise! Your welcoming entrance hallway.  And private balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Spacious and fresh living area.
Secondary glazing keeps out that city noise!
Your welcoming entrance hallway.  And private balcony.
Beautiful bedroom with plenty of storage space
Bedroom is off a hallway, away from the street
Spacious open plan & fully equipped kitchen
Modern, secure and brilliantly located
Yes, you are less than a mile from the Square Mile
The Ultimate Urban Square - Hoxton Square
With Byron Burger on the Square, just 10 metres from your door...
Rosso Pomodoro directly opposite your front door
Yes, the Breakfast Club is your immediate neighbour, so unlike everyone else you will easily beat the queues!
The all new East London Overground line is fully wheelchair accessible
Why not wander to Spitalfields, with its huge selection of eateries and shops
Or check out the delights of Brick Lane
Or maybe you feel like a drink?  Try the local 'Electriciy Showrooms'
Award winning bars litter the neighbourhood (Lounge Lover shown here))
Trendy and lovely Bombay cafe Dishoom less just a 5 min stroll.  They even do brunch....
Why not check out the pop-rup restaurants on Shoreditch High St
Sainsbury's Local now only 200 metres away
Red Dog Saloon, Authentic American BBQ is right here on the square too!
In the heart of Zone 1 and extremely well connected
Perfect for connections with St Pancras International, 15 mins by tube or taxi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherrie S
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay! !!”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a great stay! !! We visited on a 6 day vacation to London. I can't say enough good things about the owner Philippa and our accomodations. It was right in the heart of the city and easy to get anywhere quickly on the Underground. The flat was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the towels were so thick and soft, and we had everything we needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M...
1 review
“Great home away from home!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I can't say enough about this apartment. The location was perfect, restaurants, bars, pubs, shopping and much more within a two block radius. The apartment itself was stunning. Loved the openness of the living room/dining room and kitchen. The bedroom was great, in the rear of the apartment - I never heard a sound. Large and upgraded bathroom. I really couldn't think of a better location. Philippa, the owner, was brilliant. Answered all of my questions and got back to me promptly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Annette, thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad you enjoyed the apartment as much as I thought you would and I want to thank you for being such an utterly delightful guest. I hope I have the pleasure to host you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
396Travel...
Merrick, New York
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect fit for us”
Reviewed December 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were looking for a central location to be close to where our daughter lives, mass transit, and access to a vibrant neighborhood. We were also looking for a comfortable apartment. We found all of this in our stay at this property. The owner was lovely, providing us with all the information we needed to get around. The apartment was a good size, the beds very very comfortable. We only stayed a few nights so we didn't cook or do thaws, but everything you need to do so it right there. Three tube stations are within walking distance and the buses were right outside the door as well. Local restaurants were good. You can hear activity at night but it did not disturb our sleep. I highly recommend this apartment if you don't need to be closer to the traditional tourist areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; beds; spaciosuness
Liked least: Only instant coffee
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer67...
1 review
“Perfect flat for our Christmas visit!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We have stayed here for the past two Christmases. The flat is lovely and in a great location. We enjoyed the restaurants nearby and the proximity to buses and the underground.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigucci...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Roomy apartment in a great location”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a good stay in this well-located, modern and roomy apartment. Well-appointed and with modern facilities, it allowed us to invite our daughter who lives nearby over for a family dinner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretp
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Extend Our Stay and wanted to stay on”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Everything was perfect from the time of our booking until we closed the door behind us. Philippa was very organised and caring host. She even called to make sure we had arrived safely and all was to our liking. The flat was very spacious and well planed. Everything was spic and span and Very comfortable. We loved coming home after a hard day sightseeing. Very good location, close to tube lots of cafes and shops. Walking distance to the Giffrye House museum (which is excellent and well worth a Visit. Very good kitchen and well stocked pantry which made whipping up light meals and snacks very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and quality of flat
Liked least: Liked everything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather64...
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“excellent in every way”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent 5 days staying in this great apartment in Shoreditch. Philippa was very willing to help with any queries and was very helpful. The apartment while just off a busy road, is very soundproof so any noise wasn't noticed at night. It was clean, spacious, very secure, and easy to access from the tube or a number of buses. There are also several minicab companies within a block to the apartment - we close to take a cab to get our bags to Kings Cross station.
There are many excellent places to eat in the near vicinity - we particularly liked the very quirky Bike Shed on Old Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the proximity to the city, the spaciousness and security
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing