We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil oasis and friendly welcome”
Review of My Chelsea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
My Chelsea
Ranked #523 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is a favourite of mine. I love the simplicity and serenity of this place as you step in off the streets of a bustling London. The rooms are spacious although I will say a bit tired and I would hope that they will pay attention to the details that take away from the experience. I love the friendly welcome I get on each occasion. It is such a refreshing experience. They do what they can to improve your stay. This is a perfect location for tourists and visitors alike who wish to capture the essence of London and still have some peace and serenity. Nothing compares in the area. The area of course is Chelsea with a buzzing community, loads of restaurants and access to tube etc. This is an easy recommendation

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms that are higher up only because I am a very light sleeper. The rooms are pretty u...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PradaprincessDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for My Chelsea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 618 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is the place to stay if you want style, comfort and classy with all the modern things you'd like in a room like flat screen TVs and well stocked mini bars with chilli piper crisps n Champs but with an air of coziness.
From the moment you walk into the reception you are welcomed by friendly staff. Refreshingly unpretentious they're nice happy people wanting to enjoy your stay.
I've stayed her before on a corporate rate and loved the place so much I had to return for a week.
Great location right in the busy heart of Chelsea and close to everything going on.
They have a lovely conservatory room which is a great place to spend an evening with friends or other guests or relax yourself during the day.
The room service menu used to be A1 and although they've retained the chef they haven't retained the big menu. (Please bring back those glorious burgers!)
Other than that it's the most wonderful place to stay in London.
They seem to offer a standard late check out until 1pm (for free) for their guests which is highly unusual..you must ask but I loved that touch of personal homely comfort they seem to want to extend to everyone.
It's a lovely place. It has all the elegance and charm to end up being one of your favorite places to stay in London.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janesfaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night, we were in room 6 on the ground floor, a VERY small bedroom (with a double bed in it), quite dark in there and EXTREMELY hot! You cannot open the window in this room, I don't know about the other rooms? Thankfully though they have aircon in the rooms so we had that going all night. We seemed to be next to a lounge and could hear music through the walls but not enough to stop us from sleeping.

Bathroom very nice and clean, nice toiletries. Cakes on a cake stand in reception on arrival as well as water. Quite a good location and reasonable price. The only niggle would be the size of the bedroom, not being able to open a window for fresh air (was a bit stuffy in the room) and the heat of the room (not sure why it was so hot in there but we heard many other people saying their rooms were hot too)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealFoodieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Brilliant service. My wife was about to fly to New Zealand and was permitted to check out late. The hotel was perfectly situated and was a marvellous place to unwind after a night in Chelsea.Small but very charming.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilandClare55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is located very good. Same time in the center of everything and quite place. The guest service staff is very polite and customer oriented. After check-in they changed the room, cause it was pink (I don't like pink) and provide with other room calls Ruby. As we have a special occasion as a compliment from the hotel we've got a chocolate set. If in few words - the hotel is very charmy.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have nice Chelsea roofs view, 46-49. Ground floor rooms #1 Scarlet and #2 Ruby are...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EgorSafrygin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Was overall an average experience. very good accommodation but felt a bit too pricy. Good service and the atmosphere is really nice. Not sure about booking again as it was an average experience as I am a budget traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodieF728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hotel is well located in a quiet position, near to the museums (V&A, National History Museum), Royal Albert Hall, Kensington Palace and Hyde Park. It's about 5-10 min.max from South Kensington station and 2 stations away from Victoria Station. It's not a big hotel and therefore it's very charmy. All rooms (they're big enough if you use them just for sleeping) and the amenities are very clean. The breakfast room is not big as in many other hotels like this one. The breakfast is well presented and it's really good. The staff is very helpfull and charming at any time. I highly recommend this hotel if you like little hotels and you don't want to be a number. The connection between price and quality is very good.

Room Tip: Each room is different for its size. Number 15, 25, 35, 45 are a bit bigger.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giancarlo_leonardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
astabeisyte, Guest Services Manager at My Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Dear giancarlo_leonardi,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel on Tripadvisorand and for you lovely five star rating. I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and found the hotel a good value in regards to price and quality. I have circulated your comments within the team. Should you need any assistance for your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
myregards, Asta Beisyte, Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#270 of 1,072 in London
460 reviews
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#90 of 1,072 in London
805 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#563 of 1,072 in London
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#33 of 1,072 in London
674 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#203 of 1,072 in London
1,166 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#316 of 1,072 in London
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Chelsea

Address: 35 Ixworth Place | Chelsea, London SW3 3QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#238 Business Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $185 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — My Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
My Chelsea – Your Oasis in the heart of Chelsea Between the stylish boutiques of Sloane Avenue and Kings Road you’ll find My Chelsea, nestled on a quiet street yet moments from everything this sought-after neighbourhood is famous for. Book one of the calming rooms or suites at My Chelsea and indulge in oysters and champagne at local favourite Bibendum or take a visit to the serene Chelsea Physic Garden followed by a stroll along the River Thames. However you like to unwind you’ll find the right balance of style, relaxation and culture in this fashionable London enclave. Also from 1st June 2017, book direct with My Hotels via our website and you’ll benefit from: – £10 minibar credit to spend on what you fancy – 10% off drinking and dining – Our Best Rate guarantee – Priority room allocation – Free Wifi – Access to special discounts and packages not available elsewhere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myhotel Chelsea London
Myhotel Chelsea Hotel London
My Chelsea London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing