We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$251
$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$174
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$225
$171
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$207
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$232
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$1,055
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$261
$243
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,888)
Filter reviews
3,888 results
Traveler rating
2,231
1,108
351
133
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,231
1,108
351
133
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuckingham palacetaj groupvictoria streetjames parkbig benbeautiful hotelexcellent locationluxury hotelgreen parkan upgradeexecutive roomcentral locationafternoon tealondon eyetube stationlondon hotelwest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,161 - 3,166 of 3,888 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The staff at this hotel went out of their way to make me comfortable during my week-long stay. They were kind, efficient and knowledgeable. The hotel has undergone renovation. When I needed help getting the shower to work, they came immediately. When I requested peanut butter at breakfast, they went out to get some immediately. The hotel bar had a lovely piano player, delicious tea and was filled with lively, content travelers. I was there to run the London Marathon and they offered a pasta pre-race dinner and discounts on massages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sznnturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Sznnturner,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us over the London Marathon weekend. We hope that you enjoyed the marathon experience and your stay with us made it an even more enjoyable visit to London. We hope to welcome you back next year as you hopefully run the 2015 London Marathon.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spend 3 nights at this hotel with the two of us. From Victoria station it's only a 15 minute walk. If you take the tube to St. James park the hotelis only 5 minutes away.
The hotellooks nice and the staff is very very friendly. We had the double classic room which was a bit small for us. The rooms looked old but relatively clean. We asked for an upgrade seeing the the fact the pictures on the 'Agoda' website were different compared to the real room.
We were upgraded to an executive room which was real nice. So i would certainly go back and i would advice anyone to go there (in a renovated room) too. You are literally almost staying next to Buckingham Palace!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank San D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear San D,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience following your 3 night stay with us. The team and I were delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. I will review the room that you initially stayed in to ensure that this is reflective of the rooms on any of the websites that sell our hotel. Once moved, I am pleased you enjoyed the standard of too.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a a 1 night stay for business recently and had never stayed here, Got an excellent rate for midweek, Staff were very helpful and whilst room was smaller than expected it was very clean and modern. Wifi was free and great signal which was important to me but what made my stay worthwhile was the food. Haven't seen such a nice room service menu for quire some time. Will be back! Great location for tourists looking to get close to the Palace and lots more, Nice part of London.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiggsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Smiggsworld,

Thank you for the review for your 1 night stay with us. The team and I were delighted that you had a great stay and found the hotel very much to your liking. We are in the processing of updating and improving further the Room Service Menu, and we hope to launch this in the next few months.

Thank you again for the review, we hope to see you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed at St. James' Court for two nights. The staff were extremely friendly, attentive and helpful. The reception area is beautiful and a pianist played each night in the bar area. The room was excellent and much bigger than we expected. In terms of location, this hotel is hard to beat. It is a short walk from Buckingham Palace in one direction, and Westminster Abbey in the other. It is also a 10 minute walk from Victoria Station, which is convenient if you are flying out of Gatwick, as the Gatwick Express runs from Victoria. It is two minutes walk from St.James Underground Station, which is on the Circle and District line. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Paul A,

Thank you for the review. We are delighted that the hotel met and exceeded all your requirements and we hope that this will be your chosen destination when needing to stay in London either on business or pleasure.

Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked a night here for a theatre break in London.

The location is really good for theatres in the Victoria area (we were seeing Wicked).

The room was a really good size and the bathroom was pretty amazing. All amenities were recently renewed and the beds a exceptionally comfortable.

Didn't use any of the hotels other services, though I can imagine that the courtyard is particularly good in the summer. We didn't have the breakfast as like most hotels, it was overpriced. There is a decent Pret just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGR_SJCTAJ, Manager at St. James' Court, A Taj Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sam0701,

Thank you for the review for your stay with us back in February this year. We are delighted to read that you had a good time, despite not using all the hotel facilities during your stay, a reason to return to us! We are very fortunate to be located close to 2 great theatres and productions, Billy Elliott & Wicked. Both of these theatres are a 5 - 10 minute walk from the hotel and no need to use the tube.

We hope to welcome you back soon and hopefully in the Summer when you can fully utilise the great Courtyard. Thank you again for the review.

Yours sincerely,

Edward Riches
Hotel Manager
St James' Court, A Taj Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews