We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Tea Shop

My Tea Shop
Ranked #13 of 834 Coffee & Tea in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Southwark
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Fantastic little greasy spoon, just been reccomended to me by a colleague. Really clean cute little cafe under the arches, only about 4 tables, friendly service and spotlessly clean. Had a sausage and egg sarnie on lovely fresh cut loaf, two whole premium Cumberland sausages, only 3.50. Totally totally yummy. Will deffo go back and try their full English

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnny_yummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    31
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for a proper breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Tiny little hole-in-the-wall café serving up fantastic breakfasts (all day).

My Cumberland sausage on bloomer bread sandwich was extremely tasty and I'll definitely be going back to sample other items on the menu.

The friendly staff manage to work wonders in their cramped surroundings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Kennydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money all day breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I stumbled upon this cafe when I went for a late Sunday Breakfast with some friends in London Bridge. The cafe is small but very sweet with only four tables and extremely clean. It's great value for money with a full 'manVsfood' English breakfast costing roughly £9 and the portions are huge!! The service is very friendly and we will definitely be going back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SK050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
209 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“little gem by london bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Found this little gem a privately owned cafe by london bridge opposite the london experience
We looked in it was packed so we waited for a table its only small about 5 tables but its very clean and staff very nice they do loads of food from all day brekkie to sarnies omelette we had bacon and egg sarnie and bacon and mushroom sarnie you get 3 pieces of smoked thick bacon on white hand cut thick bread they were lovely £3.00 a sarnie in london that great
all the tables and sauce bottles were all clean def go back and 5 plus stars

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank trotterbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great proper breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Great small place that delivers an english breakfast as it needs to be for very reasonable price. Not fancy and best place if you want a 'greasy spoon'.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Sander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Tea Shop also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to My Tea Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing