We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to school!”

Matilda the Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
$77.61*
and up
Matilda Theater Show in London
Ranked #10 of 348 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back to school!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Mrs Trunchbull is the scariest teacher ever!
Very accomplished child actors
Hilarious caricatures - Matilda's neglectful parents
Sweets were expensive - recommend buying beforehand!
Great Tim Minchin soundtrack

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,329
    574
    235
    74
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“memorable tunes leaving you dancing down the street”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Took the kids as a christmas treat and we all agreed its worth the money. if youre going to see one show this is the one!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank persianrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The cast were outstanding, the set was very, very clever, with new secrets revealing themselves each act.

The songs and choreography, it was all beautiful and really well done.

I loved that our 6 1/2 year old got so involved with the story, he truly believed, and was very concerned about Matilda.

If you intend to take younger children, please read reviews and be sure you know what's in store. All great stories make you feel happy and sad, excited and scared and this one is no different!

We have seats in the stalls which were very comfortable, with lots of legroom. It was a warm day, but the theatre wasn't too warm.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank starfish2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had a party of all ages and we loved every moment. It is so well directed, brilliant actors of all ages and we were gripped al the way through

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank longweekendsrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Friendly Musical”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great story and great music by Tim Minchin - absolutely 5 star adaptation of Roald Dahl's story with lots of laughs and hilarious characters. Amazing performance by a very talented cast, especially Matilda who was fantastic. Adults and kids will all find plenty to enjoy. The best musical I have seen in ages.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScrappyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matilda the Musical also viewed

 

Been to Matilda the Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing