We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational musical”

Matilda the Musical
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.29*
and up
Matilda Theater Show in London
Ranked #9 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sensational musical”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was taken to see this musical on my birthday. It was fantastic , and all the actors,mainly children were incredible. The R.S.C really know how to produce an excellent performance!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,352
    577
    235
    74
    36
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fencehouses, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent show”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Took my daughter to her first show to see Matilda and it was fantastic, definitely worth seeing not just for children for adults as well! Excellent choreography and a very very talented cast. Staff at theatre very friendly

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Craigy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It Was Fantastic”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Myself and my 6 year old daughter Isabella went and we thought it was amazing in fact I would love to go again. Great music, great story and some great laughter moments.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing evening with a friend”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Original, full of love and joy. Wonderful performance done by children. Places not very good. We paid a lot for very bad tickets bought at piccadilly circus. Be careful when you buy tickets

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 107patriia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el dorado hills
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing night out with or without kids.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A must see show, fully entertained my 7/10 year olds, and my wife and I. A definite must see. Do not sit too close as the stage is narror so better to sit back but more towards the center.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank guernseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matilda the Musical also viewed

 

Been to Matilda the Musical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing