We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booooring”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Stomp

Stomp
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.56*
and up
Stomp Theater Show in London
Ranked #19 of 343 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Booooring”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I basically knew what to expect, but I seriously considered leaving already after ten minutes. The audience seemed to be excited, but I didn't really enjoy. I wish I had gone to see a real musical

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sintti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    242
    50
    15
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Entertaining and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We caught a Thursday afternoon matinee of Stomp and most of the crowd was school children, which actually made the show much more fun, as the performers basically get to be kids banging on, well, anything.
Is there a plot? No. Is it for everyone? No. Is it entertaining? Yes!
The Ambassadors is a very intimate theater, which worked out well as that the performer's facial expressions were very visible. It is quite loud during some sections, so I would recommend earplugs.
The highly athletic cast did a great job of engaging the audience and really seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Our family walked out with a smile - what else should theater do?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucasbear1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very entertaining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Loved the dancing. Comedy was there for the youngest and oldest in the group without a word ever being spoken. Dancing was energetic and wonderfully entertaining. I took my family from Norway and language was not an issue! Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KimmyG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Would still go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Seen this 3 times now and not in the slightest bit bored with it, interaction galore, great show, will still go and see it again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrissie2612_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stomping good fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a great show for all the family. There were quite a few children at the performance we saw and they loved every minute of it. The way the cast make music out of ordinary everyday things is incredible. I won't be able to look at a saucepan without wanting to bash out a rhythm on it ever again, and as for a shopping trolley.....
All in all a very entertaining show with great humour and engagement with the audience throughout.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stomp also viewed

 
 

Been to Stomp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing