We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel spoilt by outside check in”
Review of MK Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MK Hotel London
Ranked #123 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice hotel spoilt by outside check in”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I liked the hotel room, the breakfast and the same were really nice when around. What let it down was the outside check in, I felt really unsafe putting my card details in and it didn't work so I had to bang on the door for someone to let me in - which was really frustrating after a long drive. I also didnt like the electronic door opening and closing at night time - there was plenty of time for someone to sneak in behind you which was very unsafe. My other gripe was the room temperature - it was either really really hot, or became really really cold when you put the air conditonning on - which we couldnt do on our first night as there was no staff around so we had to sleep in a boiling on room. However, my gripes aside - the room was really nice and the breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughanio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    25
    10
    2
See reviews for
15
53
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room,very pod like.I think all rooms face the front.card swipe to front door.German chain.
Breakfast much better than expected. German receptionist lady very helpful and good.Clean rooms, good bed,WiFi fast and free.lots of restaurants and easy access to Fulham and Wandsworth,Richmond

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mairi_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

in the central of putney area. about 5 min walk to putney bridge underground. many restaurants near the hotel.
the hotel is very different because of how it works.you hardly see people who work in the hotel.
very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
211 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Once we managed to get everything explained and or changed to English- including the TV- it was a great experience- Located just off High Street in the old VSO building, it has all amenities you will need- clean, comfortable, incredibly fast internet in room and great sized showers- We were in Double Comfort room on the top floor- great views over the rooftops and very quiet. Had to leave at 5am to catch flight so missed the breakfast option- but wouldn't hesitate to stay again as so convenient and well priced

Room Tip: 3rd floor, Double Comfort, away from lifts- Room 314 - quiet and great light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed for one Saturday night.
Easy to find, very helpful receptionist, who explained everything we needed to know.
Room was clean, comfortable beds. Lovely shower, massive TV.
Hotel was quiet, we weren't disturbed by any other guests.
Good location - 5 minutes from the train station, lots of nearby shops/restaurants.
Continental breakfast was ample and tasty.
Would recommend and will stay again.

Slight criticisms - despite booking a double room, there was a gap between two single matresses in the one bed.
The blinds were not very good at keeping the light out, it was very bright in the morning!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stridingwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

the hotel is very easy to find as it is just over putney bridge just to your left,the hotel it's self is very clean with brand ne sheets and towels which the towels were changed every day.The breakfast was continetal whith more food being brought in all the time we found this was enough for us ,the hotel staff are friendly and very helpfull. The hotel is situated near both the stations and all the resteraunts and bars are on the doorstep,if you cross the road there are two nice bars right on the river the only downside is the noise from the traffic and planes i would suggest double glazing then the hotel would be excellent,we will deffinetly be staying there again next time were in putney and would reccomend it to everyone

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maggiemayLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the mk hotel in London for 3 nights. This is myself, wife, and 8 month old baby. It is not the fanciest hotel, but clean and modern and close to public transportation. It was everything we needed. The free wifi was nice as well as the continental breakfast....I misplaced my hotel card and the room maintenance staff were very concerned and helpful for me to find it. I recommend this hotel if you are looking for something basic, modern, clean, cheap, and in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyWhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#328 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Holiday Inn Express London Wandsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Brewers Inn
Brewers Inn
#546 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
The Alma Hotel
The Alma Hotel
#16 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MK Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MK Hotel London

Property: MK Hotel London
Address: 317 Putney Bridge Road, London SW15 2PG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MK Hotel London 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London, the capital city of the United Kingdom, attracts many visitors. It is a city with history, art and culture as well as the city of fashion, design and nonstop entertainment.Our hotel is located in London Putney a busy little district in the southwest of the city. Numerous pubs and stores are just around the corner as well as the bank of the Thames. The tube station Putney bridge is only a few walking minutes away. From there the district line takes you in only 15 minutes to the heart of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your MK Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MK Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing