We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$278
$260
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
$669
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
75
264
255
121
123
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
264
255
121
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddington tube stationexcellent locationclose to hyde parkoxford streettea and coffeelondon hotelpubs
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 838 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Overly small rooms, no hot water, dirty bed linens and staff that told us they would give us clean sheets, but we would have to make the bed ourselves. We, too, paid in advance and very much regretted it. Would never stay here or recommend. There are much nicer, equally reasonable alternatives, in the Paddington area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Leza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Reply to the comment below:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are sorry you were unhappy during your stay. It is hotel policy that staff check the rooms for arrivals, on this occassion a new member of staff did not follow procedure and we apologise. We do not expect guests to make their own beds. If guests are unhappy about their stay we encourage them to talk to us so that we can correct things immediately. Hot water avaialble and we do have rooms that vary in size, as reflected in the prices.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed at hotel for two nights with a friend,wastold it was a special deal!What the deal was room was cheap because it was a single room passed off as a double.The hotel looks great from outside and all the public areas and restaurant aregreat ,its when you get to your room all goes down hill,and it was not just our room ,no 54,as we asked other guests and they agreed.The room was so small we could not even unpack as there was no drawers and the wardrobe was a small cupboaerd with three coathangers.The bed should be condemed as it is dangerous,the bottom end of bed is knee level and both of us wacked ourknees several times getting passed.The bedwas so low and uncomfortable ,which screeched every time you turned over..The shower was so small you had to leave door open if useing the hand basin.If health and safety checked the room they would close it off it is the worst room i have ever had to stay in.Oh and as for breakfast not worth commenting on.

Room Tip: Just dont stay there
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our hotel is located in Victorian buildings and there are restrictions on the sizes for some ot rooms. We encourage our guests to talk to us during your stay so we have a chance to correct things and improve your experience. We have other rooms available of differing sizes, relfected in the prices for accomodation. Our buffet breakfast offers a wide range of hot and cold choices, including eggs, sausages, croissants, cereal, cheese, tea, coffee and fruit juice.

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I travelled with my son 9 years old. It was easy to reach the place by underground even with luggage and a kid:) We came from Heathrow airport. Room was clean, not big, but enough for us to sleep. Everybody was very helpfull and expesially kind for my son, witch means a lot for mom:)
Breakfast could be little different, because we were there for 5 nights and same bread everymorning was too mutch. Vegetables and youghurt for instanse some days. Well fresh and good anyway. Value for your money. I"ll come again.

Room Tip: We had room in 3rd floor. It was silence. Not very big but good for sleep, little too warm. I told my wiches for them before we arrived via internet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirjo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Pleasure is ours and hope to see you again
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel. The rooms were tidy and clean and the staff friendly. It was quiet at night and location was very good with a short walk from Hyde Park.There are some restaurants , pubs and small shops around the corner .We will certainly stay there again when going to London.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarbergLondon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comment on tripadvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The rooms are a bit small, yet nice and comfortable.
The location is perfect!
Thanks to the staff for being kind and helpful, especially to Lisa the nice swedish girl.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lotten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, Guest Relations Manager at Westpoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for leaving a comment. Always a pleasure having great guests in our Hotel, hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews