We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$285
$202
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$754
$629
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$999
$795
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveler rating
185
407
149
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
407
149
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenglish breakfastkings crossst pancrasshared bathroombudget hotelyogurtbritish libraryno elevatorrooms are smalldecent breakfastbed and breakfastfamily roomstayed here for nightstea and coffeevisit londoneurostarstation
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 784 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

clean, friendly staff, good prices, well located and good transports combinations, nice breakfast, wi-fi, quiet and not nosy..very well! only one suggestion: breakfast time should be until late than 9, it's too early when you are on holidays..

Room Tip: not next to the breakfast room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xisca-mallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

we have been at this hotel recently, the staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean as well. towels were available everyday and bed sheets were clean. the room was cleaned every day in our stay. breakfast was very good as well. i would definetly return to this hotel if i ever go to london once again,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed here from the 22 to 30 December 2012. It was our third stay in this cosy and welcoming Bed & Breakfast Hotel. The room was always spotless with towels changed everyday. We were served full english breakfast with coffee /tea/hot chocolate and Juice in a cosy room. One could also ask for a second helping. Paul, one of the owners, was very helpful with us. The hotel is just 2 minutes walking distance to King's Cross St Pancras station and to several bus stops that take you almost anywhere in London.Even though it is so close to such a busy area the hotel is in a very quiet square, in fact we had a room at the front of the hotel and we always had a good nights' sleep. . We definitely will stay there again and recommend .it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schembri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel and I must say I really enjoyed it. The hotel is very cosy equipped with central heating. Although we shared a toilet and a shower with others, they were always spotless clean since the staff is always cleaning. Also staff is very helpful and the breakfast was really good. The hotel is 2 mins away from the station so that is another reason why I'd go back. My boyfriend has been here before but it was a first for me. But I'll definitely be back if I'll ever be in London again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela_C29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Was very so so. You get what you pay for. We stayed on top and no elevator which wasn't fun with our bags.
Reception man was nice enough.
Had a room facing street and even though its on a side street from a busy street it was still very noisy.
Breakfast was only from 7am-9am!!! I do not want to have to get up to get breakfast before 9am!
Toilet was shared and very clean

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews