We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dillons Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$448
$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$221
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$492
$387
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
14
32
23
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
32
23
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelsize parkswiss cottageshared bathroomcereal and toastno liftminute walkbreakfast serviceroom was clean and comfortableone night staycamdentube
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Loved the place! quite :) warm, Cosy :) i also had a double bed! and a clean shower! a kettle and tea and coffee service! :)
Breakfast was nice too :) and the lady was very welcoming.
Just hated going up two flights of stairs, and the fact that at night theres no one at reception.

Room Tip: SInce no lift is available, be sure you have steady legs! ;)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItakePh0t0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in Dillons hotel on numerous visits to London. The hotel is situated in the lovely Belsize park area,which has a very relaxed atmosphere,you dont feel like your in London. Travelled with family,and shared a family room. Rooms basic,but only use it as a base while doing the sights in London,since we last stayed the bathroom has been modernised, lovely and bright. Breakfast is basically cereals and toast,but waitress has been working there for a few years,as we see her every time we visit,very friendly and polite. Visited London this year and stayed in Holiday inn,but teenage children prefer to go back to Dillons next time we go to London,as they feel very safe and relaxed in the Belsize park area.

Room Tip: Request the Family room that has had the bathroom re modernised
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My daughter and I wanted to stay near friends in Hampstead and the rates for this small hotel were reasonable. The location and street were pleasant and the 'let yourself in' arrangement was odd but worked out OK. The hallways and stairs were tired and worn. The room was like walking into a boarding school and the bathroom was in great need of renovation. It had been cleaned but appeared very grungy. There were cobwebs on the ceiling. We went down for breakfast at 9:15, our understanding was they served until 9:30, only to be told they had stopped serving at 9 am. We stayed only 1 night even though we had booked for four. They did give us a partial refund for missing breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloriousTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My teenage daughters and I wanted to stay at a reasonably priced hotel near our friends in Primrose Hill. Dillons is on a pretty, leafy street in northwest London, near lots of shops and restaurants and a short walk to the tube station. It's not fancy but it suited our needs and the price was very fair, especially compared with hotels closer to town. They serve a simple breakfast, included in the room price, that gave us just enough energy to get us going for a full day of sightseeing and hopping around London with our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubyannLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here whilst attending a conference near the Tavistock Clinic. It is a traditional guest house and I would endorse most of what is written here: the corridors are a bit tatty and the system of giving you an entry code and having 'office hours' for service is a bit Fawlty Towers -ish. However, the beds have been replaced and my room (9) was comfortable and reasonably well appointed. Even though on the main road side, the room was quiet - a huge difference from my last stay in the Holiday Inn Express on Finchley Road. Breakfast was continental and a bit basic. But for the £67/night I paid, it was a good deal for such a nice location and reasonable room. If you want a good price, call the place yourself rather than using price comparison sites like Late Rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxationseeker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews