We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveler rating
123
458
301
73
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
458
301
73
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossst pancrashard boiled eggsbudget hotelcontinental breakfast istea and coffeeyogurttrain stationrooms are smallshort stayminute walksingle roomexcellent locationwater pressurebritish museumbreakfast staffpiccadilly line
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

+Breakfast was very good for a 2 star hotel. Location near the 2 rail stations and metro was very convenient for my travels. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean.

-Rooms (like in most big EU cities) are extremely small! I had a superior single, and still was very small in my opinion.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The room is very small, as is the bathroom but it's clean, the breakfast is good and it's literally 3 minute walk to kings cross station which makes it easy to get anywhere in London and catch international trains. Staff was nice and I would recommend this place for a budget hotel option!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jazmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stayed here for a night prior to catching a Eurostar service in the morning. It"s about 10-15 minutes walk from St Pancras International (less if the traffic lights are in your favour!) The staff were friendly and helpful and had done their best to accommodate my wife, who has mobility issues. The breakfast was ok, with real coffee! The room was small but ok for one night, and was quiet, being towards the back. It has a sister hotel, in nearby Argyle Square. There are at least two Asian and one Italian restaurant very nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back may be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The hotel was brilliant in great location for easy access to the subway.Beautiful staff very friendly, love the modern design in the room with comfortable bed. Breakfast was nicely organised and there was enough chose from. I'll recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank srekus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

Chose hotel as it was convenient to Kings Cross station and from that perspective it was great. First impression though when entering was not good. Girl behind the reception desk was pretty surly and this really put us off. Steps to rooms are very narrow and it's difficult to take luggage up.
The evening staff were much friendlier and welcoming. Also the breakfast was pretty good and the restaurant staff were very good.
At the end of the day, location was the key and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor, otherwise pack light.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews