We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,031)
Filter reviews
1,031 results
Traveler rating
128
465
303
73
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
465
303
73
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings cross st pancras hard boiled eggs budget hotel continental breakfast tea and coffee yogurt excellent location train station rooms are small minute walk single room water pressure british museum breakfast staff your luggage piccadilly line
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,031 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We chose this hotel as it had reasonable reviews, the price and because it was located near the Kings Cross rail station (couldn't be much nearer) and they would store luggage before and after our stay. It is reasonably clean although the decor in public areas is tiered in places. Wireless access was not working when we were there.
Our room was a quad with four single beds. The beds were comfy and we slept well apart from the noise above which started at 0600 and sounded like a dance school for elephants. This also occurred to a lesser extent on an evening. The en-suite shower room was small and due to being a wet-room difficult to use. There are no hooks or shelves in here so unless your careful everything, including your clothes) get wet.
Breakfast was basic but included a selection of cereals, fruit salad (tinned), yoghurt, ham, cheeses, eggs, toast, fruit juice and toast with tea and coffee. This sounds good but was all cheap items and fairly tasteless.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to France... Very close to St Pancras...it's basic, clean, a bit worn in places but considering the price I suppose its ok. Rooms are small and bathroom basic. If you want somewhere just to rest before going on eurostar it's good...not for a holiday.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris2672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Few steps from King's Cross Railway Station for travel all over London (10min from Victoria Station)and from St Pancras International Railway ideal for Luton transfer (30min), Eurostar trains, and other England trains.Plently of food shops and restaurants close by the hotel.Good breackfast,the same every day but absolutely enough for a good start of the day.My room was ok, for 2 persons may be small, but remain a good choice for the price paid (London is more expensive as other european capitals).Very good cleaning of the room,HD TV and coffee/tea maker

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This two-star hotel is located just next to the King´s cross station, so the connections all around the city are really good via underground. We arrived at the hotel a little before noon and our room was not ready yet, but we were able to leave our bags at the reception and go see the surroundings of King´s cross. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was polite. Our room was not in the same building as the reception and breakfast room, but in the building next to it (we just needed to walk through the inner yard). Our room was located on the third floor facing the street. The stairway is narrow when going up with your luggage, but you don´t carry your luggage up and down every day... We stayed here 6 nights.
The room was small but nicely decorated. With luggage open there were hardly any room left in the room (for us it was not a problem, while we really used the room only for sleeping). We had an en-suite bathroom which was big enough but would have needed a bit more cleaning. Water pressure was not very good but you managed to get yourself clean. The walls are thin and the window has no insulation so you can hear the street noise. If you are a light sleeper you might want to consider taking ear plugs with you, or to ask for a room facing the inner yard. Free WiFi was working nicely during our stay.

Breakfast was included with the room price, and there were a selection of cereals, toast, cheese and ham. I would have liked to see some fresh fruits in the selection as well but anyways the breakfast was ok.

If you are looking for a BUDGET hotel with reasonable price, good location and inclusive breakfast, I´d say this is a good choice!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomitsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I just read a negative review written by a woman who was stunned to find no lift at The Crestfield Hotel. I have yet to find any of the BUDGET hotels in the Argyle Square to have a lift. So, let's be clear: the rooms will not be large; the stairs are not wide; the rooms that are not en suite will have a shared bath; and regarding your credit card--don't leave home without it. My own experience is that the wi-fi worked fine; the breakfast was good; the reception staff was quite helpful; the room was clean and quiet; and I would happily stay there again. If you require a lift/ elevator, The Great Northern Hotel will supply one for three-to-four times the room rate to be had at the Crestfield and other budget hotels in the area near Argyle Square.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Purfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews