We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place very good located!”
Review of Crestfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crestfield Hotel
Ranked #557 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We needed a room just for 2 nights and we choose this place because it's good located. Kings Cross Station is a hair's breadth away from it and that area is very good equipped. You can find nice restaurants around there, a wednesday karaoke pub (Miller's) and little shops to buy your wants.
The room is not too large but confortable. it was warm enough and everything was clean. we enjoyed our stay and we didn't want to leave!
The breakfast was included and it was satisfying. there isn't the possibility to have lunch or dinner inside the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for newest rooms downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SereFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 940 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with our five week old daughter for eight nights.

The staff went out if their way to be helpful in all our requests; such as use of a fridge and microwave and providing a cot.

The room was always clean, breakfast was great value,(quality ham)! staff were friendly and cheerful and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you for a lovely stay. I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VietnamBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

we got stuck in a room on the 6th (?) floor, and this hotel has NO LIFTS. Trecking our 30kg+ bags up ALOT of stairs that are no wider than the actual suitcase was a NIGHTMARE! The room itself was extremely small, with little to almost no moving space. Our suitcases ended up shoved under the bench as there was nowhere else for them to go. Toilet in the shower, muggy, small, cramped and a treck and a half was not my idea of what we were getting when booking this hotel. There were also hairs found in our bed!

Thankfully, the staff kindly swapped our room to number 1, which is 1 flight of stairs downstairs, LARGE AND ROOMY and was in pristine condition! Right next door to the breakfast room also :) Couldnt have asked for a better stay once we swapped rooms!

And Jack, the resident dog was always a delight to come home to! :)

Room Tip: CHOOSE ROOM 1! Dont ask for a room with a 'view' as it doesnt exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KR88IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My family and I went to Crestfield hotel just before Christmas and were a little bit sceptical after reading couple of reviews on the tripadvisor.com. When have booked a room on the first floor facing the street. We were surprised how quite it was. National and International rail station is within 2 minutes walk. Room itself is very basic, but extremely clean and has got everything you need. There are coffee tea making facilities in the room. Downstairs there is a small bar in the hotel, where you can have a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. Breakfast is very simple, but you get plenty of it. Room service is every day, towels are getting changed daily. If there is anything that you need you can always ask at reception, there is always someone available. We also booked a sign seeing tours directly at the hotel, what I found very convenient. Check out was very quick, after we ckeched out we could leave our bags in the luggage room. We only paid £95.00 for a family room (4 people). It is a bargain in Central London. All of us had a great stay and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: There is no lift in the building, so if you are traveling with a small kids or you have many bags as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had an amazing time and the Hotel was truly world class. St Pancras International (5mins walk). Very conveniently located. Staff very helpful and friendly especially Mr Vaidas who helped us with the luggage up two flights of stairs. Room very cosy.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The good:
Great location 1 minute's walk from King's Cross Underground station;
Easy access to the whole of London via the underground network;
Good breakfast. No cooked English option but plenty to eat and drink;
Comfortable and clean beds.
Tea/coffee in bedroom

The bad:
Cramped room
Ridiculously small shower
Noisy neighbours and poor soundproofing
No lift. Narrow, steep stairs

Room Tip: Choose a ground-floor room if you have lots of suitcases
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very convenient, comfortable, clean, cozy and nice folks. It's about a min walk from King Cross and St Pancras. Free wi-fi was very convenient. They could do with some variety in the breakfast line though. Will absolutely consider it again and well worth the value.

Room Tip: Choose a room that's on the 1st or 2nd floor in the main buidling so that wi-fi signal is strong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Azkaban10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#272 of 1,077 in London
2,038 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,773 reviews
Bloomsbury
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#867 of 1,077 in London
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#574 of 1,077 in London
1,002 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#727 of 1,077 in London
564 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#407 of 1,077 in London
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crestfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestfield Hotel

Address: 3-4 Crestfield Street, London WC1H 8AT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: $95 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crestfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crestfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestfield Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing