We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY AND AFFORDABLE”
Review of Ristorante Carola

Ristorante Carola
Ranked #2,175 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FRIENDLY AND AFFORDABLE”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We were told about this little restaurant by friends and have now been back quite a few times.
the sea food spaghetti with half a lobster is great as so all the other dishes my wife and I have tried at this very pleasant and friendly restaurant. Keep up the good work as we will be back soon and passing on the name of this little treat to other friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marco_beltrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    15
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Last night we went to Ristorante Carola to celebrate a friend's birthday. This is a favourite restaurant for all of us and last night's dinner continued the trend! Although there was a power outage, we sat in the dark, drank very respectable house wine, enjoyed the staff's antics and were delighted when the power came back on. The meal was, as always, superb and served with jocularity and high spirits. All the food is homemade, piping hot and beautifully presented. The owner is a lovely woman with a big heart and a friend to everyone. This restaurant has earned our loyalty and truly deserves it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and a lovely experience”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I've been here numerous times, always had excellent food and you can't really go wrong with anything on the menu.
The staff are friendly, and they always try to ensure you have an enjoyable time.
It's good value for money, it's not the cheapest though. Saying this, you don't ever feel shortchanged - you pay for the great quality!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

This is our favourite restaurant around our area and we are lucky to have so many close by. We've been a few times now and have booked a table for tonight. Every single member of staff are so lovely and really warm and welcoming. The food is amazing. Last time I had the monkfish with a paprika cream sauce. It's beautiful. Would highly recommend this place for family's too :0)

Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Over attentive staff!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

There is such a thing as being too attentive. This restuarant does just that! The food is good, atmosphere isnt bad but the constant hovering of the waiters is nice at first and then becomes annoying. Apart from that; i liked it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Carola also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Carola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing