We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of ME London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ME London
Ranked #75 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014

All good and a fab hotel close to everything!
City location, trendy, different
The concept is very good, restaurant nice, staff friendly!!
Perfect for business or leisure or couple, romance etc etc
Me london is a perfect city centre hotel with style and something more!
Rooms very nice, my one was with balcony with a view of Coven Garden!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Gianni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Gianni,

Thank you so much for posting this review and for your kind words. I have taken great joy in passing these comments onto the full team!

We really do pride ourselves on our privileged location so I hope you were able to experience the sights and sounds of the city during your stay with us!

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,824 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

Good points:Room was very stylish and comfortable, we especially liked the audio service as well as the beds with very soft pillows and bed covers.
Hotel staffs were friendly. Nice location to see the musicals.
Suggestions:A little nosy when the room cleaning comes since they push the door hardly. (because of no door bell)
Hope the bar upstairs will be available for hotel customers with priority.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Miyuki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for giving us this valuable feedback.

Firstly, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the musicals, audio service in the room, as well as the soft pillows!

Thank you also for providing us with your suggestion regarding the room cleaning and I’m sorry that you found this to be a noisy experience. I have passed this feedback onto the Aura Team here who are dedicated to improving & evolving our guest experience (this team would have also chosen your pillows and room audio!).

Regarding the Radio Rooftop Bar – all ME London Guests are welcome at the bar and we also provide a priority booking service if you wish to take a table. If you are planning to stay with us in the near future, you can book ahead by calling 0044 (0) 207 395 3440 or emailing: London_Reservations@togrp.com

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Stayed at the ME for three nights during a business trip to London in February this year. Fantastic hotel with super friendly staff. The hotel is conveniently located within in Walking distance to many attractions. The hotel is typically modern-chic with some really cool features. The room was "spacey", i got an upgrade for free to a room with a small balcony. However, when you started to take a good look in the "corners" you quickly noticed that the constructors probably had a bit of a rush as the fitting quality was a bit on the low side for such an expansive hotel. But worst of all, the electricians had probably turned their wiring-scheme upside-down. The small desk where you sat to work had a metal-frame around it and for some reason it was carrying electricity so i was a bit surprised to get "electrified" when sitting down to do some work. I am healthy with a strong heart, but for someone else it could have been really bad.

Room Tip: Make sure to check the "electrical" status of the workdesk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post feedback on your stay with us.

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the close proximity to the major London attractions, our friendly staff and modern design features! I will be passing this great feedback onto the ME London team.

Thank you also for providing us with your feedback on the experience you encountered at your room desk. It goes without saying that guest safety is of utmost priority, and since this incident we have carried out a full investigation and resolved the issue.

We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to show you how your feedback has been dealt with. Please don’t hesitate to contact me directly on generalmanager.melondon@melia.com if you wish to visit us again.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Althought the staff was very friendly, the location very good, the accomodation was overpriced and lacks serious attention. TV not working, technician called in. Telephone device very bad. no decent armchair to sit in room.2 wastebins in bedroom, none in bathroom. Wifi extremely slow.minibar ridicoulsy overpriced ( 5GBP for on very small chocolate bar) Room not ready at 3 PM. Many employees standing idle near check in desk, but onloy one person on duty. Had to wait more then 10 minutes ot check in ( too late anyway). At almost 400 GBP per night tI will not come back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PHCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks sharing this valuable feedback with us.

We are indeed in a great location on The Strand and we pride ourselves on having an extremely friendly and customer focused team.

However, naturally I am hugely disappointed to hear that you will not be returning to stay with us. I would be delighted to have the opportunity to amend this experience and show you how seriously we have taken your feedback.

Therefore, if you do decide visit us again please get in touch on generalmanager.melondon@melia.com to enable me to personally oversee your reservation.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Me and though this is not the type of hotel we normally stay at we had a very pleasant stay. Very modern and hip (we are a little more traditional and conservative) this hotel caters to a younger crowd. You have to check out the rooftop bar with a great view of London. The rooms are average in size but very well appointed and the bathrooms are actually roomy. Modern and sleek, the rooms have everything you would expect including a electronic keypad to control everything from your bed. The staff was very nice, professional, and helpful. The concierge got us great seats for a play at the last minute.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us – especially as ME London is not your typical choice!

We really pride ourselves on the modern design features of the hotel as well as our friendly and knowledgeable staff. I will certainly pass on your kind words on to the team during our next management meeting.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of further assistance.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We often stay at the W in london and thought this time we would try the ME. It has all the elements you would expect of the hotel of this nature (design, location, fit out etc) but something is just missing (soul, service and quality mainly). We often judge hotels by the quality of a club sandwich, if they can't that right with room service we don't bother using the restaurants, and the ME was average (and messy) it left crumbs on the carpet, which over a 3 days period were not vacuumed from the carpet, not what you would expect.
We tried the rooftop cocktail bar with friends, disappointing and don't get the hype, the furniture was low end and appeared to come from B&Q at the last minute, and adding 15% gratuity (average in London is 12.5%) was rude. There are many other places in London that do cocktails better.
The hotel needs to lift its game, add the little extras, perhaps their executive should staying in the some W hotels, they would then understand what they are missing.

Room Tip: High floor away from street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Elliotcaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, General Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and for drawing our attention to your stay with us.

To begin with, I want to let you know how sorry I am to hear that we did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not a reflection of the high standard of service we pride ourselves on here at ME London. We will be discussing your review at our next Management Meeting.

I also regret that we were unaware of the issues you’ve highlighted during your stay with us as we would have done our best to resolve the situation straight away.

If you have the time, I would welcome welcome the opportunity to hear your ideas for further improvement. I can be reached directly on generalmanager.melondon@melia.com.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Juan Asin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found out about this hotel through the entertainer in Dubai... hence we decided as we were going to be getting a night free.. and it is a five star hotel.... lets try it out...

I stayed there with my family about a month ago.. two adults and two young children 4 & 6 and was pleasantly surprised

Positives:
1. Large and beautiful rooms... ours also had a view towards the theatres
2. Breakfast was great... you basically got your basic cereal, cheeses and fruit from the buffet and order your eggs and toast
3. Location is perfect, especially if you want to walk around central London
4. Staff friendly and helpful
5. And finally they accept entertainer vouchers... so we got a night free!!!!
6. We heard there is a really cool roof bar... but could not visit at night due to the kids...

Negatives:
Not really any negatives that would impact me from staying there again, however they do have a policy only one child per room... which I think it's a bit too much, especially when we could all fit comfortably in one room... hence I had to pay for two rooms per night... and it is a bit pricey... however for what you get... you can oversee it!!!

Room Tip: not sure what room we booked... my wife did the bookings, however it was around GBP 350 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PanMess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aura_Department, Guest Relations Manager at ME London, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear PanMess,

We are glad that you and your family spent such an amazing time in ME London and the capital!
Your comments are much appreciated, our rooms are large and beautiful indeed, and breakfast is delicious!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#330 of 1,077 in London
4,317 reviews
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#89 of 1,077 in London
3,465 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ME London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ME London

Address: 336 - 337 Strand, London WC2R 1HA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in London
#73 Romantic Hotel in London
#76 Business Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $286 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ME London 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the action and near the city’s main theatres, exclusive boutiques, fashionable hot spots and trendy night clubs, ME London is one of the leading hotels in the centre of London. It is contemporary and cutting edge in style and located in one of the most important tourist destinations in the world. Designed by the world famous architects Foster + Partners, amongst its fantastic services and facilities, ME London provides 157 exquisitely designed, modern guestrooms including 16 suites, New York restaurant STK London, Radio Rooftop Bar with outdoor terrace and spectacular panoramic views of London (London Eye, Trafalgar Square, Tower Bridge, Covent Garden) and Marconi Lounge, 7 meeting rooms measuring 500 m2 with capacity for up to 300 people and a separate reception area; a modern, fully equipped gym, open 24 hours a day and complimentary high speed WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your ME London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ME London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing